Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Berryfrom Cumbria

Wonderful Place!!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an incredible place, the staff, rooms, scenery were great. But above all the food was out of this world, do not leave without trying the restaurant at The Manor House. We will most certainly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Sverige

Fantastisk golfresort även för golfänkorna!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde en natt på Fancourt i syfte att maken skulle spela golf och även jag som icke-golfare tyckte det var helt underbart. Servicen är fantastisk, det finns alltid någon som kan hjälpa dig med det du vill och de kör runt dig i golfbilar om du ska ta dig någonstans. Kom bara ihåg att ge dricks till caddies och de som kör runt dig då de lever på detta och inte har någon lön från resorten. Det finns två restauranger och vi hann tyvärr bara äta på en, Henry White där maten var super. Frukosten likaså. Det finns spa och tennisbanor för icke-golfare och ett jättefint poolområde där det förvånande nog var mycket barnfamiljer. Så det kan rekommenderas även om man reser med barn. Vad gäller golfbanorna så är det stora prisskillnader, Links-banan är 5 ggr så dyr som de övriga banorna, men enligt min golfspelande make, väl värt varenda krona. En enorm upplevelse att spela på. Befinner vi oss någonsin i området igen kommer vi inte tveka att bo där igen och då lägger vi till extra nätter! Enda nackdelen är att det inte finns något annat att göra i närområdet så man ska endast åka dit om man vill slappna av och spendera tid på golfresorten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The Staff were the friendless and had attention to detail like no place we ever been too!
Cons: I cannot think of a single thing. It is magnificent!
Location: Great golf courses, and 3 resturaunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beorndfrom Österreich

Absolut Top!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Golfdestination und Ausflüge an die Küste
Eigentlich kann man nur sagen Top - Niveau ala 5 Sterne mit Preisen einer 4 Sterne Anlage in Europa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 5 Countries & Countingfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good services

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Fancourt was very nice. Many hotels in the area had very small bathrooms and small rooms overall but the Fancourt was spacious. We had two massages and they were top notch. The included breakfast was delicious. Potential travelers should know that you are transported from location to location by porters in golf carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

2 Pensioners

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: We did not do very much in George
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Fancourt. Accommodation and golf good and well organsied. Good spa. Only 2 on site restuarants - both closed 2 nigths per week. Different nights but this limited choice. Woukd be better to have the Italian Restuarant open each evening. We were very satisfied with our stay. Staff and Management extremely polite nd we would certainly visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Exceptional Service

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Fancourt had some of the best service I have ever experienced in a hotel. The concierge even swapped my rental car for me (while I was golfing) after I got a flat tire. The restaurants were very good, hotel and grounds very nice. Our room was very nice with spacious bathroom. One negative - the carpeting in our room was very dirty. Hard to understand why they wouldn't replace it given how nice everything else was. The service made up for it though, everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful.