Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstig und trotzdem ruhig gelegen

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Zimmer.
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig an der N2. Das Hotel liegt auf einem Hügel und unser Zimmer war dadurch trotz Nähe zur Straße (200-300 m) sehr ruhig. Das im Preis inkludierte Frühstück ist reichhaltig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Garden Route

Not overly impressed

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful driveway, but that's where it ends, the staff on arrival were not very interested or well trained, the general decor or the hotel and rooms is just dated, really needs updating. When I booked the room it said it would have a fridge and dvd player, neither were in room. shower water would not drain properly, the list goes on. I'll be honest, the place has potential, but it needs investment and a big overhaul to get it back to a decent standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelfrom Angers

Excellente étape sur la garden road

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 nuits ,acces facile,cadre agréable Personnel avenant et surtout nous avons perçu une bonne complicité entre tous les membres de l' équipe
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bofrom Stockholm

Stay away

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stay away! I was maybe a nice place many many years ago. Restaurant in the evening was a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARLETE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Far Hill Hotel stay over

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Experienced problem with quality of service.There was no milk provided for tea. I requested for milk and bed sheets, promised but did not get. I went and fetched it myself thenext day. The bed sheets did not come at all. The lock on the sliding door was broken, which made us feel a bit unsafe. The swimming pool was beautiful, which we enjoyed.There was a tabkle tennis board available, but there was no ball to play with. This room was not clean. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Sehr schoen gelegenes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Hohe Sauberkeit! Absolut empfehlenswert!