Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moritzburg

gut abgestimmtes Programm

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Lage und Angebot
Location: Gardenroute Sfari
Sehr schöne Touren, sehr gutes Essen, Ambiente angenehm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Special experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The setting, the cleanliness, the food and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is good, you do not need things near by as the safaris are enough!
This is a truly wonderful place. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the whole setting is beautiful. The safaris are great and highly informative. I would highly recommend a beauty treatment, as you have your own private tour of the elephant section on the way to the spa! I can not recommend this reserve enough. Fantastic value for money, wonderful staff and amazing animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard

Fantastic game drives and resort

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel, charming chalet with beautiful view.
We only stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The guide on the game drives was very professional and succeeded to make us see all the big five as well as several other animals, the highlight being the lions. His explanations were VERY interesting and instructive. Fantastic experience! The accommodation and meals were perfect. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniafrom Eindhoven, Nederland

Erg leuke safari ervaring en verblijf

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Fantastische uitzichten, persoonlijke benadering en gastvrijheid. Deskundigheid van de gids en de safaris.WiFi beschikbaar.
Location: Goede ligging op de garden Route.Cheetah verblijf /rondleiding een bezoek waard.
Vond de game drives geweldig, hebben veel dieren en vogels gezien. De kennis van onze gids was ook erg goed. Wat een geweldig uitzicht vanuit onze chalet! Wij waren super tevreden over de gastvrijheid, eten en activiteiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to see some of the rarer animals

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Nice stay. The description suggested a reserve though it was more of a large zoo. Particular fenced areas contained particular animals. A great way to see lion, rhino, and cheetah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traum- Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Das StJames ist ein wunderschönes, individuelles Luxushotel. Der Service ist perfekt, das Personal liebenswert Ein Traumort zum Relaxen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfut, Deutschland

Safari mit Game-Garantie

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist super schön, Essen sehr gut, die Angestellten sind freundlich und alles ist sauber - das läßt keine Wünsche offen! Das Safari Gelände ist relativ klein, daher kann man mit Garantie die Big Five insehen. Im Vergleich zum Addo Elephant Park oder gar Krüger hat man dann aber doch eher das Gefühl, in einem großen Zoo zu sein. Dennoch - wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen!