Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury safari in stunning landscape

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Luxury room , active staff , nice safari But terrible dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, U.K.

Safari Experience, with great Accomodation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The accomodation is unique and very ethnic. huts and villas to a good standard.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The site is very remote, no shops, but good for spotting many animals on the drives including the "Big Five" and many others.
A great exprience two safari drives each day with good accomodation. The meals were fantastic too and the staff very helpful. The rangers on the game drives were very knowlegable, enthusiastic and helpful. Altogether a great few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but too expensive for the service delivered

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: Service, Housekeeping, Food (!!!)
The review considers the high price level and the fact that the hotel is supposed to be 5*. Check-in: Only information provided was information about additional charges, no information about field guides, activities or other. Service: ok but not very friendly Rooms: Very nice. Basic bath amenities, good bed. Water bottles only provided once at the begin of the stay. Turn down service. Pretty clean but things like not emptying waste bin once a day ore refill tissues are totally unacceptable for me in this kind of hotel Dinner: They do only buffet as soon as they have more than 45 guests. Again unacceptable in my eyes considering the price you pay. English food, no local food at all. 3* level max Breakfast: Ok but again felt like in a basic hotel. Property: Very nice and calm, fantastic views, nice pool. The highlight of our stay Safari: Nice, about 3 hours. Wild life is limited. The experience in another game reserve was much better. A glass of wine and some finger food at the end was a nice touch. They charge you however for a bottle of water.... All in all I would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I can only say...go head, this is a fantastic place to come. Stay for at least 3 nights and remember only to walk around with the the rangers as the animals are just outside your bungalow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Good Day, Thank you for your kind words, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gondwana Game Reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cilla and Davefrom England, UK.

Accom excellent facilities gt staff very helpful

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was beautifully decked out in traditional style and the staff were so very helpful and patient.
Cons: We were just so satisfied with the whole complex and the staff.
Location: Location is quite remote from Mossel Bay, but once you find it, it is quite straightforward to the Game Reserve.
We had the time of our lives. It was a great experience, a little scary on Game Drives at times, especially at night and have recommended it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Dear Cilla and Dave Thank you for your review and kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful scenery. We hope to welcome you back soon, Gondwana Game Reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marijnfrom Berlijn

Perfect! Great spot beautiful nature!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, beautiful huts with all the luxury, the best game drives so far! Go there if you can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Marijn Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the huts very luxurious. We do hope you will visit again soon. Gondwana Game Reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Weiden, Bayern

Ein absolutes Highlight unserer Reise, spektakulär

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Die traumhaften Unterkünfte und die grandiose Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt Gott sei Dank abseits, wenn man dort ist, dann braucht man in der Nähe nichts zu unternehmen es wäre viel zu Schade.
Man kann dies nicht beschreiben, man muß dieses Resort erlebt haben. Traumhaft-wunderschöne Kulisse-atemberaubende Unterkunft wir dachten wir sind im Himmel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Dear Angela, Thank you for you kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gondwana and hope you will return again soon, It was a pleasure hosting you, Gondwana Game Reserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavelfrom Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Simply amazing

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Gondwana, it's absolutely beautiful there, highly recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014