Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CINTSA

ON OUR WAY HO,ME FROM CAPE TOWN

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: CONVIENANT TO MAIN ROAD AND WATERFRONT
Cons: NA
Location: WENT TO jj RESTAURANT, WATERFRONT
QUICK BOOKING, GETTING TIRED ON OUR DRIVE HOME TO CINTSA. WE FOUND THIS LITTLE GEM.. IT WAS CUTE AND COMFY..VERY CLEAN.. CLOSE TO WATERFRONT WHERE WE FOUND A NICE LITTLE PLACE FOR DINNER AND BOTTLE OF WINE..RECOMMENED BY OWNER, WITH A COUPON .. BREAKFAST WAS WARM AND FILLING..VERY HAPPY..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful view and great hosts

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Fantastic setting and view of the lagoon. Friendly hosts and excellent service. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Sehr nette Gastgeber, sichere Gegend

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Die Straße ist recht laut zu hören. Aber sehe nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Schöner Blick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alastair from Horwich

Value

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location on edge of Knysna. Need to negotiate many steps to get to rooms. Owner friendly and helpful. Breakfast good but having to choose the day before seems unnecessary regimentation. Room clean and comfortable. Inexpensive so good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Hello Alastair In response to a couple of your points - When booking our accommodation you would have noticed that we have steps leading up to the reception area and in order to reach the first floor (where you were booked to stay) a total of 10 steps would have been navigated. In fairness the staircase is fairly narrow and steep. One of the primary reasons for having guests complete their menus a day prior is to minimize wastage. We endeavour to live by the Naturally Knysna slogan of our town. We realise that some guests prefer to make their selection in the morning but the majority of our guests are more than happy to follow our procedure. Thank you once again for staying with us. Kind regards Cecil & Colleen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driffield Yorks UK

An Amazing stay at Hide Away Guest House

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Well organized and made to feel very welcome. Staff valued and a happy atmosphere, they smiled a lot! Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve!
Location: Guest House situated within easy access to town and busy, Waterfront Complex, both ideal for shopping, restaurants, fishing, sailing.
Hide Away is an apt name for this lovely, well kept Guest House which nestles in lush greenery and garden, well obscured from the N2 main road. It's well placed for the town shops and the attractive Waterfront Complex, all within easy walking/driving distance. Colleen and Cecil were so helpful with information about the area which added to our interest and enjoyment during our relaxing 14 night stay. They both have a great sense of humour which particularly appeals to our Yorkshire roots! We fondly think of Cecil's delicious breakfasts (especially the mushrooms) and Colleen's home made jams (ha! ha!) served on the balcony, outside our room, overlooking the beautiful Knysna lagoon. Thanks for a great time and hopefully we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Southsea, UK

Comfortable Lodge

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming owner. Short drive to Waterfront and other local attractions. Would stay again. Road noise audible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ross from Perth

Not bad

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, family run place, not too close to the road, and a short walk away from the Marina. Good views over the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from London, UK

Really nice guest house with fantastic view

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice guest house run by a really nice couple with a really fantastic view across the lagoon. Only drawback is traffic noise from the N2 below the garden but, being a Londoner, it wasn't really a problem. Easy access to central Knysna and the ferry point, too. Lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A home from home

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Dejlige B&B med skønt udsigt. Er i gå afstand til byen (ca. 15 minutter) hvis man ikke ønske at køre eller tage en taxa. Poolen er dog ikke noget at skrive hjem om.