Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sauber , toll , in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel lügt 2 km außerhalb von Plettenberg bay, ist eine Anlage an der N2. Jeweils 4 Zimmer in einem Haus, die Zimmer sind sehr groß und haben einen Balkon, Kühlschrank und offenen Kamin. Das Personsl ist sehr bemüht um alles und Freundlich , die Badezimmer und teile des Hotels könnten renoviert werden , aber für einen günstigen Preis Tip top . Wir kommen wieder .
2 out of 5
by Francesfrom Northampton, UK

Not great

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The noise
Location: Not great as out of town.
This hotel looks great but there was a problem with just about everything. The curtains were hanging of the poles, the beds were lumpy, the toilet sounded like an elephant, the heating won't work, the steak was dry the chips under cooked. We were just above the reception area and could hear everything as the sound traveled. However the staff were lovely but the General upkeep was bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & Cfrom Wirral, UK

Comfortable Place to Stay near to Plettenberg Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: The spacious room; the grounds
Cons: The breakfast experience
Location: Not great unless you have a car - about 1.5 miles from the town centre and on the main N2. Great for coach parties though.
Having read other people's reviews, we were not expecting much from this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The grounds are well-maintained, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and everything about our stay was handled efficiently. On a more negative note, the breakfast was not as good as in the other hotels we stayed at on this trip - specifically becuase the buffet was never re-filled so the choice was limited. Also, though the reception staff could not have been more friendly, the staff in the restaurant were very reluctant to talk and disappeared for long periods (so it was hard to get more than one cup of tea / coffee).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annfrom Co. Wicklow. Ireland

Very convenient to beach and attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hostess made guests feel included
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Stop over at Plett Bay

Posted Apr 20, 2012
We only stopped over at this hotel so was difficult to judge
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helt ok

Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellet låg utanför stan (-) men området var fantastiskt fint och hotellet mysigt. Stort o fint rum. Prisvärt
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom south africa

Close to everything.

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Wonderful ,very friendly,delightful hotel. Food lovely,no complaints,will go again:)