Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from london

Nice hotel, quiet surroundings not far from town

Posted May 10, 2014
Lovely hotel & staff. Room was a little cold as the weather had started to turn but eventually warmed up. Breakfast was lovely. Restaurant has a good selection to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dot & Collin from Melbourne

Friendly service and great food.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good, most beds are made up as two singles joined together . Bit disappointing. Rooms were a bit musty smelling so just needed to open windows .large rooms. Otherwise everything was very good. Views amazing. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the grounds of this hotel and the chalets were comfortable and beautiful. Hotel was very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Quiet, relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant was excellent. Nice, relaxed atmosphere.
Location: 10 minute drive to Knysna which has a quaint waterfront and some good restaurants.
Friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. Good location for visiting knysna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: Knysna town and visits to Lagoon area good countryside to visit Bird watching excellent
Staff friendly but rooms could be updated as a bit tired now Great bikes rented but need to shout about them more Good pools and breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nirav from Mumbai

Quite getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights and its a decent hotel with very quite ambience. no room service or phones in the room.....but it was fine with us becoz we hardly needed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Han from Miami, fl

Comfortable tourist type hotel, great location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night after having a stay earlier in the week. Good reastaurant, fireplaces in the rooms. We stayed in the cottages since we were the only ones there except for a big bus tour. They seem to cater to bus tours but put them in the main building. There are a dozen or so thatched cottage rooms and we were upgraded to them. Rooms could be cold since all tile and stone, with pitiful heater. Get front desk to have someone make up your fireplace then it is warm ant night, but cold again in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mel n Nel

Lovely environment

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had dined at Knysna Hollow on a previous trip and enjoyed it very much. The food is excellent and inexpensive and well served. My only complaint is that the room has one chair and it is a spacious room, so there is no where to sit to watch TV. Outside there is one private sun lounger so we had to carry the the chair outside. This really let down the quality of the hotel as we were furniture removing all the time. The food again was very good and a good choice on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Knysna Hollow

Posted Dec 19, 2011
Very friendly service, clean and comfortable room, excellent food and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay

Posted May 2, 2011
Extremely pleased, one of the better hotels i have stayed at