Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin and Jill from Redhill Surrey

Knysna

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our holiday spent st the Knysna Stsys guest house was excellent.The accommodation was of a very high standard and a great location to visit all the stunning areas along the Garden Route. The owner Lloyd was very informative and his local knowledge enabled us to explore many different places we had missed on previous visits. We would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wishing to visit this lovely area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by nordlicht from Germany

perfect stay when you follow the owner advices

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very professional owner with good trained and friendly staff; follow the advises of the owner and you will use your time to 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AviationSpirit from Southern England

PERFORMS WAY ABOVE ITS PRICE !

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Just about everything, but especially the close attention to guests' needs.
Location: The mirror could be made to make me better looking !
Owner Lloyd, Manager Rose, and all the well-trained staff know that their job is to give guests a great carefree experience. This place punches way above its price. Nothing is too much trouble, and the property is brand spanking new. Immediately following my booking Lloyd personally emailed me with suggested driving tour itineraries, and notwithstanding this, also appeared every breakfast time with printed weather forecasts for each guest, and ensured that every guest was fully geared to a planned day - whether a day of relaxation by the Pool, or a day out to a place of recommendation determined by the weather. He and Rose could not have been more helpful. Again, honest restaurant recommendations proved extremely successful with us. Wonderful to see such a hardworking team being so successful. A useful policy of upgrading rooms whenever possible might tempt you to book a cheaper room, but do beware ! This place is becoming extremely popular and the chances of getting the upgrade are becoming correspondingly slim ! Don't hesitate to book here. You won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from London

Great Guest House with a beautiful view to the sea

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed 1 night at Knysna Stays and really loved it. We were lucky to get upgraded to a bigger room since the Guest house was not full - so got a beautiful suite with a big terrasse overlooking the sea. The room was really beautiful decorated and very comfortable and the terrasse was just superb. The breakfast was served next to the pool area and was one of the best breakfast we had on our whole trip in South Africa. The owner was really helpful and gave us some good tips about our onwards journey. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and come back again if I get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased overall with our stay. We had the Wilderness Apartment, which was well equipped & spacious. Staff were very friendly & Lloyd made a point each morning of checking all was okay with his guests & offering advice & suggestions with their itineraries. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH USA

Love Knysna Stays!

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home setting. Rose and Lloyd were very accommodating and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

knysna stays

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found this guest house on the internet and I could not be more pleased with the choice. Lloyd, the owner was extremely helpful and incredibly knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. This made it easy to choose sights to see and places to eat. He was spot on each time! The guesthouse was lovely with a clean modern look but equally very inviting and homely atmosphere. Rose who works at the guesthouse was always willing to help and had a really warm demeanour. I loved everything about the place from the location with the beautiful views to the wonderful service at Knysna Stays. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Knysna Stays Guest House - Knysna

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just back from a lovely three night break at Knysna Stays. Only one regret - we had'nt booked to stay longer! The accomodation is bang up to date, very trendy, clean with a view from our suite towards Knysna bay..bliss, . On arrival Lloyd, the Proprietor, took my partner and I out on a tour of the beauty spots of Knysna for over an hour...we couldn't believe our luck it was like having a personal tour guide and set us up for our stay!! Lloyd and Trish were super friendly, helpful with nothing to much bother and provided us with great local knowledge about restaurants, excursions etc etc. My partner and I will be returning to stay at this guest house on our next visit and would highly recommend other travellers to stay there to. ** The breakfasts were amazing with very efficient service from staff**
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Knysna Stays - a stylish, welcoming base

Posted Feb 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a very well-presented guest house providing an excellent base for exploring the Knysna area. Lloyd and the staff made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us get the most from our stay. The room was really comfortable and finished to a high specification with some very nice decorative touches. Lloyd kept us informed of the best places to visit and to eat locally, helping with bookings and transportation too - really useful!