Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoffrey from LONDON

great return visit

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
charming people and everything as you would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely chalets in a beautiful garden

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the room on our arrival, the garden, the staff, the location & the food - that's about everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We had a lovely time at Tonquani - quirky little wooden chalets set in a beautiful garden. The staff were fantastic & the breakfast was very good. The location was quiet & peaceful but only a few minutes drive to Knysna Quays which was full of restaurants - a very busy & lively place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACQUES from neuchatel

etape de charme a knysna

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil ,personnelaux petits soins,manifique chalet avec petite piscine privee a recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from usa

close to town

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Wunderbar und perfektes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelingve's from NY, USA

Friendliest staff ever

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The people at the reception desk, and the women at the spa were wonderful. We had the best massages in South Africa at this lodge. The breakfast was lovely, and the room gave us plenty of space to stretch out. It was a great home base for our visit to Knysa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALDERTONHALL from LONDON

Great holiday location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
THIS IS A TRULY DELIGHTFUL PLACE TO STAY WITH LARGE LODGE ACCOMODATION, EXCELLENT STAFF, AND VERY REASONABLE PRICES.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Botswana

Overnight before flight

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice but overpriced for what it was, the spa is very good and staff friendly and helpfull but facility's not that great especially the breakfast room was was small and stuffy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels