Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jimfrom usa

close to town

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALDERTONHALLfrom LONDON

Great holiday location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS IS A TRULY DELIGHTFUL PLACE TO STAY WITH LARGE LODGE ACCOMODATION, EXCELLENT STAFF, AND VERY REASONABLE PRICES.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom Botswana

Overnight before flight

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but overpriced for what it was, the spa is very good and staff friendly and helpfull but facility's not that great especially the breakfast room was was small and stuffy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vaibhavfrom Mumbai

The best place to stay in Knsyna

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my family for 3 nights in Tonquani (Family Chalet). The chalet was absolutely comfortable, cozy and charming. I really liked the attention to details that was given to the decor which included African artifacts and Victorian style setting in the chalet. The location is fantastic. It takes less than 5 mins to reach the Knsyna Waterfront. Its located really close to the Friday Market as well. Brendon and his team are really helpful and are doing an absolutely fantastic job! Tonquani is truly a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Hamiltonsfrom Darlington, UK

Excellent place to enjoy the beauty of Knysna

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great find! We traveled with our 9 year old son and as soon as we arrived, the staff really welcomed us and had Christopher playing with the guinea pigs in the garden!The suite we had was fabulous - 2 seperate bedrooms, both ensuite, with a seperate lounge and kitchen and its own mini swimming pool - we couldn't have asked for more.The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional too. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon K

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a short drive/long walk outside Knysna centre, Rooms are mainly cabins dispersed around the central pool/breakfast/reception area, in a gardened area with guinea pigs and the occasional visiting monkey and large bird. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. TV is great if you like sport, otherwise limited, but the reception has lots of DVDs for hire. Hotel does breakfast and snacks but not dinners, although I think a menu was available for deliveries from local take-aways. Reception closes at about 8pm although there is an telephone number on the reception door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayleyfrom London, UK

The perfect stay.....

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Privacy of the lodges, breakfasts, private pool, and the description of the one armed baboon in the lodge information book.
We stayed at Tonquani for three nights in early January. A massive thank you to all the staff for the amazing service, great hospitality and making us feel so welcome. The lodges are amazing with all details covered, from candles and robes to BBQ (braai) gear including coal, firefighters. Excellent place to be situated to travel and explore the area and the wonderful places that are so close to the lodge. We managed to squeeze in the Knysna Elephant Park, Bloukrans bungee, Wild Cat Sanctuary, some amazing restaurants, and beautiful viewpoints in the three days and still left feeling completely relaxed and rejuvenated. We have already booked up for this December to bring out my parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

10/10 - Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting where the staff are genuinely friendly and eager to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A wonderful place to spend a few days while exploring the Garden Route - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Best Place to stay in Knysna - friendly, comfortable, cute, and great value"

Posted May 12, 2010
We checked in on April 26th, 2010 for two nights. This hotel is amazing and we wanted to stay longer if our travel plans permitted. They have thought of everything from flower pedals spread all over the rooms, to free brandy to welcome you, to a box of free creature comforts (candles, bath oils, toiletries, electrical adapters, slippers, etc...) The staff are beyond friendly and helpful. The rooms are amazing. You have your own log cabin with a private bedroom (fantastic bed & comforter), large bathroom, kitchen, and living room. There is also a large deck to sit out on. The breakfast was great - hot food and continental available at your choice, all included in the price and plate service. The pool and grounds are lovely. It is like being in a tropical paradise. It is quiet and quaint. I highly recommend this lodge. It is close to the Knysna waterfront ( 2 min drive) and yet in a very safe area. There is free secure parking available. Internet access available for free. The spa is great - I had a massage and it was wonderful. Really, I can't say enough positive things about this place. The owner prides themselves on being the hotel that thinks of everything and it shows. They do as much possible to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. In terms of value for your money, this place was very affordable compared to other hotels in the area but in my opinion is one of the top hotels in Knysna. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!