Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Actually didn't stay as no wifi connection

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Too near major road
Manager apologized for lack of wifi and to be fair said no cancellation charges would apply. Place very run down....very tired. Needs to be knocked down and start again . Not as per website pics.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Troyes

trop cher pour seulement une vue sur le lac

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: la vue
Cons: qualité de l'accueil, offre petit dejeuner et repas
Location: Rester sur Knysha (route à tester pour une course de côte) belle entrée du lagon , île etc...
Aide téléphone pour trouver désagréable, dépose bagage inconfortable, avions l'impression de déranger, chambre en décaler avec marches donc chargé même avec porteur, accès pas pratique. Belle vue , suite grande et spacieuse, propre mais le cadre ne justifiait pas un tel prix surtout avec une offre restaurant le soir et une petit déjeuner aussi "pauvre". Pas d'eau dans la chambre pas de wifi qui marchait!!. Nous avons testé plus de 5 hôtels avant et là 147 €+ repas, pour cela j'avoue que cela ne valait pas plus de la moitité
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajfrom India

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt84from Solihull

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the hotel. The staff were more than attentive to our needs and went the extra mile by helping us jump start our car after getting a flat battery. The only thing that let the hotel down was the restaurant's food. It had a very basic menu with low quality food that one would expect to find at a cafe rather than a five star hotel. Other than that, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter R.

Dust like an american highway motel

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
To start with the good thing: surrounding is very nice BUT the rooms and restaurant must really have a facelift. Rooms are big but interior is like late 1970's. Bar and restaurant also had their best times long, long time ago. Everything you touch in the room is old. Curtains haven't been washed since 30 years. You really do not want to touch them. Bathroom was all in all clean. But in every corner of the hotel you can find this "used" look. Please: make some renovations. The place is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Nice view

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Nice view, good staff, litle far from the Knysna. I suggest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Just beautiful

Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were a bit worried that the earlier reviews were just too good, but the place lived up to everything everyone has said. The hotel is perhaps 30km from Knysna, and Sedgefield is lovely. As a general point, do not underestimate the length of the drive from Cape Town; it takes most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, Northern Ireland

THE place to stay along the Garden Route

Posted Sep 13, 2010
A fantastic hotel with wonderfully appointed suites and extremely warm and welcoming staff. This place is a real gem - hidden away from the main town (and the traffic!) but close enough for easy access to the local amenities and the Garden Route. The proximity of the lake offers a wonderful vista at breakfast and a feeling of bringing the colourful and varied wildlife of South Africa to the hotel's doorstep. The suites are of super quality and in my opinion excellent value for money. You really couldn't ask for a better hotel, it is perfect - the attention to detail is everywhere you look! I was delighted.