Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Learning about the animals

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Lovel setting
Cons: Better menu choice as they were obviously having fewer guests and little food choice. The pool looked very oily and in need of a clean
Location: Loads of walks
We were pleased by our lovely room and the range of activeties we could take part in.our guide Christian was very knowledgeable and gave us full value on our safari. We were the only guests on the first night and after eating the staff disappeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relax in friendly luxury

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not do enough for us in a fantastic setting. Luxury chalets surrounding central restaurant / bar area. Went out of season but even so was surprised at colour of the pool water - this was only thing could fault. Signed off main road (garmin satnav tries taking you roads that do not exist) although final location is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick and Jofrom Scotland

Great Family Game Lodge

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights in July 2014, and had a great day in the reserve. We enjoyed a morning game drive, seeing a wide range of animals, and got even closer to them during our afternoon quad bike safari. Christiaan was an excellent guide, explaining about the plants, birds and animals on the reserve - very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Our boys (16 and 9) loved the quad bikes, shame it was just too windy for me to try the horseback safari, but it's a good excuse to come back another time. The family chalet was cosy and comfortable, food was plentiful, and our hosts did a great job of looking after us despite an unexpected power cut. Thanks too to Christiaan for the tip about visiting the Valley of Desolation at Graaff Reinet - well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SONGI KO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Cape Town, South Africa

Off season, but still a very pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Christian, one of the staff members, was very attentive and helpful. The beds were also comfortable.
Cons: The heat did not work in our cabin, but was made okay by heated pads on the bed.
Location: A 15 minute drive from Mossel bay where there are other touristy things to do and food to enjoy.
The Nyaru Game lodge was a pleasant experience. Christian, the staff who took us on the game drive was very knowledgeable and responsive during the game drive and in general during our stay. Due it being off season, they were out of stock of a few things we requested during our stay, but they were eager to ensure our needs were met and offer other suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hier wird Safari geboten

Posted May 26, 2014
Diese wunderschöne authentische lodge befindet inmitten einer riesen safari Anlage. Es werden quad sowie 4x4 safari touren und sogar auf Bestellung eine Helikopter Tour geboten. Das Personal ist noch sehr jung aber sehr professionell, aufmerksam und hoch motiviert. Wir haben die 4x4 safari Tour unternommen und sind mit einem offenen range rover defender 2h durch die wunderschöne Landschaft gefahren und haben viele Tiere sehen können. Absolut empfehlenswert !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lmjfrom UK

Great game lodge on the Garden Route

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quad bike safari was great fun and Josephet is very knowledgable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RossBfrom New Zealand

Excellent family run Lodge

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this as a very good option to stay a night or 2 when travelling the Garden Route. It is only minutes inland from Mossel Bay and well worth the effort . The Hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The Lodge is quite rustic and authentic and reflects the bush setting. We found the Game Drive interesting with sightings of Giraffe,Rhino, Zebra, Wilderbeast, Warthog and various Buck. We thought it was excellent value and will be recommending it as a place to enjoy to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jofrom london

Lovely lodge with incredibly friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The staff made you feel welcome and that they would like nothing better than to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. rooms were also amazing.
Cons: I loved it just the way it was
Location: It is not far from mossel bay where you can go Cage diving with the great whites if that is your sort of thing. Or you could drive to see the lions.
When we first showed up we were greeted by very friendly staff and offered a drink and a choice of rooms. The rooms fit in amazingly well with the settings with your own outside seating area and a very cozy lodge to relax in. We then went for lunch where the staff asked us our plans and if there was anything they could help us with and even booked my Cage diving experience for me whilst I had lunch. The surrounding landscape is a perfect setting to relax on the patio and take a few minutes for yourself whilst watching some wildlife. The game drive was a great experience with the guide stopping and giving us many facts as we went alone. No where else I have ever stayed has a rhino as a guard dog as we first saw the rhino as we drove up to the lodge on our second day there. It was fantastic to get back to nature and chill out in the evening on your patio, you even have your own fire place or bbq !