Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia, Italia

che paradiso Mossel Bay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La particolarità degli arredi, molto originali.
Cons: Se proprio vogliamo trovare un difetto...(e credo sia una sciocchezza) ... l'ascensore forse un po lentino...
Location: Nella baia di fronte abbiamo visto le balene, molto da vicino. Svegliarsi al mattino e fare colazione fronte oceano, non ha davvero prezzo!
Prima di tutto vorrei specificare che la struttura dispone di parcheggio interrato e di connessione internet wireless entrambi gratuiti. I ristoranti adiacenti, sia il delfino's che il king of fish sono eccezionali. abbiamo speso molto poco e mangiato pesce alla griglia delizioso. le stanze sono molto carine, ben arredate e originali nonchè ampie e comode. La struttura è molto pulita e facile da raggiungere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel is very nice and has a perfect location just a few meters away from the beach. The staff is very helpful and friendly and I even got a room upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jinfrom Singapore

Great for a relaxing getaway by the beach

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartments were spacious, well equipped and located very near the sea. However it was the staff who made our stay extra special. They went to great lengths to ensure our bicycles were secure in the basement car park and provided security for the van that could not fit in the car park below. I would recommend this place for both families and individuals as the room types cater to a variety of group sizes. Definitely a great stay!
1 out of 5
by Sharonfrom Boston, MA

Don't be fooled by the pictures!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything.
Although I booked and paid for one night at this hotel , I did not stay here--it was that unacceptable, Quite frankly the backpackers lodge looked better than this place! We ended up staying at the Point Hotel around the corner--much better!!!. What was wrong--oh , just about everything----no Shower, just a tub--not even a shower attachment so that you could stand in the tub and bathe. Extremely bare room--just a couple of beds, really. No reception area ,just a very worn, ugly threadbare red victorian couch in the doorway!! Couldn't get out of there fast enough!!! The place is a dump!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
by Jennyfrom Lafayette, IN

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The location is the best thing about the hotel.
Cons: Fix the plumbing/drains/mould and also have a straightforward breakfast offered rather then the confusing voucher system, which ended up being costly
Location: The location is at a kid friendly beach with tidal pools. Restaurants on the beach. The boardwalk has always been a favorite walk.
Disappointing. Our room had a mould problem and we were downgraded to a room with no table or chairs and a wetness problem with a drain smell. We were offered an upgrade but would have had to pay the difference. My opninion is that the rooms arer mostly rented for one night, so complaints about the smell/mould/moisture do not really get fixed. The room is merely cleaned as usual and then rented again, the problem persisting. We had a 16 day visit there for family reasons. Staff were pleasant and helpful, but could not fix the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Ofrom Coventry

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well situated for local restaurants and bars.The room was very spacious (it was a triple room however) clean with all the amenities for self catering.The downside of my stay was that the hotel is on quite a busy road so its O'k if your an early riser otherwise be prepared for not much sleep also the shower in the room only delivered a trickle of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mirelafrom Norway

Nice room, but that´s it

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got here and were only staying for a night. The people in the reception seemed like they would rather do anything but talk to us, and the hotel didn´t seem that nice, also no breakfast. But once we got into the room we were pleasantly surprised - it wasn´t as modern as on the picture, but it was styled old fashioned and the bed was big. We had lots of space and the bathroom was really nice, so yeah, great for a night but for a longer stay we would prefer breakfast, private parking and a more friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Loud Room 1

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 1 is quite loud, making it difficult to rest easily at night. To add to this, the hotel night staff seemed to be watching a very loud violent movie or show around midnight. This is very unsettling when you are trying to sleep! On the other hand, the staff were quite nice when we needed the assistance of a locksmith for our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com