Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Boston, MA

Don't be fooled by the pictures!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything.
Although I booked and paid for one night at this hotel , I did not stay here--it was that unacceptable, Quite frankly the backpackers lodge looked better than this place! We ended up staying at the Point Hotel around the corner--much better!!!. What was wrong--oh , just about everything----no Shower, just a tub--not even a shower attachment so that you could stand in the tub and bathe. Extremely bare room--just a couple of beds, really. No reception area ,just a very worn, ugly threadbare red victorian couch in the doorway!! Couldn't get out of there fast enough!!! The place is a dump!!!
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Lafayette, IN

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The location is the best thing about the hotel.
Cons: Fix the plumbing/drains/mould and also have a straightforward breakfast offered rather then the confusing voucher system, which ended up being costly
Location: The location is at a kid friendly beach with tidal pools. Restaurants on the beach. The boardwalk has always been a favorite walk.
Disappointing. Our room had a mould problem and we were downgraded to a room with no table or chairs and a wetness problem with a drain smell. We were offered an upgrade but would have had to pay the difference. My opninion is that the rooms arer mostly rented for one night, so complaints about the smell/mould/moisture do not really get fixed. The room is merely cleaned as usual and then rented again, the problem persisting. We had a 16 day visit there for family reasons. Staff were pleasant and helpful, but could not fix the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John O from Coventry

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well situated for local restaurants and bars.The room was very spacious (it was a triple room however) clean with all the amenities for self catering.The downside of my stay was that the hotel is on quite a busy road so its O'k if your an early riser otherwise be prepared for not much sleep also the shower in the room only delivered a trickle of water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Loud Room 1

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 1 is quite loud, making it difficult to rest easily at night. To add to this, the hotel night staff seemed to be watching a very loud violent movie or show around midnight. This is very unsettling when you are trying to sleep! On the other hand, the staff were quite nice when we needed the assistance of a locksmith for our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cg from Kingston, ON, Canada

great location in Mossel Bay

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: You can tell it may have surfers partying there, so check out the situation with regards to what is going on at the point when you book.
Location: Perfect location right on the point.
You can't beat the location. Mossel Bay is a cool casual town and this is a happening spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice part of mossel bay

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location away from large city,underground private car park,clean room with big comfortable bed, very close to sea view cafe/restaurants. Nice place to stay for a day/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reasonable priced, good value. Asked for water view and got it. Restaurant in facility not operating but other options are close by. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southern , CA , USA

Great Hotel , Great people ,Great location........

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had never been to South Africa so had no real expectations ..... but we could not have been happier with our accommodations and the people could not have been nicer. If you ever find yourself in Mossel Bay this is the place to stay .