Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The front desk staff were brilliant. Very polite and friendly. The room was great, excellent value for money. Unfortunately the dining room staff/food were not so good. The meal on first night was ok but the meal on second night was terrible raw raw raw. Would stay at the hotel again definitely but would not eat in the restaurant. Overall a good hotel for a stopover on our tour of the garden route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel alle porte della garden route

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Colazione, servizio wifi.
Bell'albergo, stanza molto spaziosa, con un ottimo ristorante. Colazione non al livello del resto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brewfrom Aberystwyth

Great location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but staff not so good, manager very helpful but staff not very friendly. Bar should have been wonderful due to location but staff very so so, same in restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice beds
Cons: Internet
Location: Nice location
Stayed overnight so we could attend white shark diving early the next morning. Arrived for a late check in. No room at the restaurant so attempted to sit outside and order, however we were ignored by staff, so we decided to order room service which also took some time. Wireless internet did not work ever. We voiced our concerns with the staff on checkout the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, I would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Owen Jfrom UK

Perfect location

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very smart hotel situated close to beach, town, harbour. Excellent facilities, restuarants and bars plus pool. The service was very friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 1gwestydafrom vale of glamorgan

convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient for a one night stay.The best part was the meal at the Gannet Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Ronel Theron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments on Expedia. Our restaurant is known as Mossel Bay's Seafood House - Cafe Gannet Restaurant. Glad that you've enjoyed your meal there. Mossel Bay is such a great location being half-way between 2 major cities, Cape Town and Port Elizabeth. The ideal spot to explore the Garden Route. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Live Life Slowly......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melchersfrom Grenzach

Center of town-place with big bar

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, but a little holiday-crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Great restaurant attached.