Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sassenburg

Ruhiges, schön gelegenes Hotel für Stillesuchende.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Die absolute Ruhe, und die Superlage an der Lagune.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet erweitern: Oysters, Brote, Fisch, Früchte des Landes, Sekt Die Restaurantkarte um Straussensteaks und Oyster erweitern.
etwas ausserhalb von Knysna liegt dieses sehr gepflegte Anwesen, dass dem Hauch von Agatha Christie Romanschauplatz hat. Wunderhübsche Parkanlage, in völliger, friedlicher Ruhe an der Lagune von Knysna.Toll für viele Urlauber, für Kinder oder Abenteurer denke ich eher schwierig. Das Zimmer riesig mit Balkon zur Lagune, dass war ein Traum, das Bett war schön aber eine Quietschende Spanplatte als Matrazenauflage war zu wenig für den offenkundigen Anspruch des Hauses. Die Bar und die zentralen Räume sind sehenswert, ... British, old fashioned nice... Das Frühstück hätten wir reichhaltiger und abwechselungsreicher erwartet, aber es war ansonsten gut. Zum Essen sind wir immer nach Thesen Island oder zur Knysna Waterfront gefahren, da es leider keine Oysters oder Straussensteaks im Hotel gab. Es sind auch nur fünf Minuten das war machbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very friendly

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful with all enquiries, relaxed environment, stunning view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The setting looking out over the lagoon towards Knysna.
Cons: Very little
Location: Knysna is a good centre for exploring the garden route, for walks in the forest and boat trips to the Heads.
We spent 6 nights here in a very comfortable suite. The standard of the food was very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. Good location overlooking the lagoon, with lovely gardens. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed the food very much, especially considering there was load shedding on. Very impressed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs J afrom London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent base for garden route. Great spacious rooms. Very good restaurant with superb food and service. Nice oitlook over lake. Certainly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUYfrom London

Knysna Hotel on waterfront

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic - overlooking Knysna Bay. It's a little out of the town (about 2km) but the views make up for it and it's a 4-5 minute drive back into town. Our only slight criticism was that the bathroom looked a bit dated in our room (we were in room 1), The hotel itself thou is superb and would definitely recommend. It's also worth having a quick scoot round the hotel grounds, past the outdoor swimming pool towards the roadside keeping the water to your right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom Adamstown, MD, USA

Posh Place with a View

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab place. World class villa on the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver Co

Lovely Stay in Knysna

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
A lovely place to stay in Knysna, exceeded my expectations, has an awesome pool right on the lagoon, the rooms are HUGE with great sized bathrooms, great showers, comfortable bed, friendly staff, breakfast right on the lagoon, I just loved staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Bofferdange

schöne Sicht

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Personal, und gutes Essen. Unseres Zimmer hatte ein veraltetes Badezimmer der dieses schönen Hotel nicht würdig ist. Sonnst alles ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com