Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Uk

Strange reception area

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. They first claimed I hadn't pre paid until I proved otherwise. Then talked us into paying more to upgrade from a small room. Nice room in the end but didn't like the way or operated. Reception separate from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tariq

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Very modern yet homely.
Cons: The lights in the corridor come through the toilet and could be annoying but didn t bother us.
Location: Visit the lagoon. Kynsna is a good base for the garden route. Elephant sanctuary is good. Plettenberg worth a visit. Bloukrans for the bungy jump.
Great setting. Visit the bakery just below it is superb. Room comfort was excellent and we would definitely go back. Teresa at the front desk very efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by my5rox from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Nice Hotel, central location, very roomy.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Spaciousness and location
Cons: Lack of Wi-Fi
We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice stay. The rooms are very spacious and the amenities are very nice. The hotel layout is very nice from the inside and the location is excellent and very central. The bakery at the bottom of the restaurant is simply phenomenal - Mon Petit Pain, great for breakfast and lunch. The only issue we had was with Wi-Fi. We had a problem getting any of our devices to work, we called for service and they were never able to get it fixed. There was no follow up to close on the issue, so a bit disappointing. Also, they charge for Wi-Fi, which was not the case in any of our hotel stays in SA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viola

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It wasn't very obvious where the exact frontage of the hotel was as the reception is really behind/next to a shop. Clearer signposting would help, otherwise, we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. Although we were late in checking in-almost midnight, there was someone still waiting for us at the reception. Location was spot on and close to supermarkets and attractions. Nice and definitely worth returning to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Wonderful modern hotel. not tried to food. easy walk to the harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel and a good nights sleep

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort!
Cons: The carpet was dirty.
Location: Perfect! Close to the water front and easy access to a walking trail.
We had 2 rooms, one for our 2 adult children and one for my husband and I. Both were beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. We only had one night and wished we were able to stay longer. The location is fantastic. It is a short walk to the harbor, there is a pubic walking path along the water. After a long day of driving, it was nice to walk in the park bordering the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb experience

Posted Mar 30, 2012
A hiden treasure. Service was great and you are treated like royalty. Pity it was a short stay but will go back, soon:) Rooms very well kept! Deco, out of this world!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel large rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2012
The hotel rooms were nice. We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was spacious wih a good view. The hotel was scantily occupied hence instead of breakfast they gave us coupons which cold be redeemed at any one of our cares that they were tied p with. The experience was good and we would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN, IRELAND

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com