Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Sheffield, UK

Holiday 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just an excellent hotel, better than advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

OK Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast
Cons: Prepare rooms more thoroughly
Location: Close to beach but far from restaurants
When we arrived in our room, half the lights in the room were burned out or missing. Other than that the room was good and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Glasgow

Plettenberg hotel that ticks all the boxes

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in perfect location opposite the beach. Better to stay on robberg beach than plettenberg proper. Staff lovely and sea view rooms perfect to relax and enjoy in on veranda. Sumptuous breakfast provided every morning and a lovely roof pool. Only negative and it's a small one and common all over the Garden Route, is that lunch is only served until 1pm. So if you want food by the pool later in the afternoon the only option you have is a toasted sandwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marguerite from Great Brak Rivier

My birthday getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were really impressed with all aspects of our stay. The only downside was that the ceiling fan in our room was unable to be switched on or off as the switch was not attached and we would have preferred to use the aircon only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Die Größe des Studios und das moderne Design
Alles TOP ! Die Studios in den Rückgebäuden scheinen sehr neu zu sein, ein Design was wirklich sehr ansprechend ist ! Die Größe betrug bestimmt an die 60 qm - absoluter heller und freundlicher Wohlfühlort !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Why does this need a title?

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Matched expectation from other expedia and TripAdvisor reviews. Great location but eat early as it's not walking distance from town. Good stay and breakfast. Difficult to find anything to criticise, the only improvements would be another coffee pot and toaster to get 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulrich from Hannover

Perfekt

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes modernes gepflegtes Haus direkt am besten Strand von Plettenberg Bay. Freundliches Personal, hervorragendes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel from which we saw dolphins

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nice hotel, massive room & bathroom. Few rooms have a good view. Internet did not reach our (executive) room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beach road hotel with secure parking.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious rooms in Roberg Lodge with comfy bed and good breakfast. One-off dinner provided in house by staff on day of arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanspeter from Zürich

Plettenberg

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Leider nicht die Gebuchte View Suite bekommen.Da wir ja Tagsüber viel unterwegs waren konnten wir es locker wegstecken das Zimmer war auch gross und schön einfach ohne Aussicht,die Terasse oben die für alle zugänglich war konnte alles wieder gut machen .Das Frühstück war ebenso sehr gut.Die Gastgeberin sehr nett und hilfsbereit.