Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Robberg Beach Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Train office staff better. Deliver on promises. Guests should not have to ask twice for a service, when paying international rates.
Location: Natures Valley, Titsikama Forest, Knysna, and many Nature and Wild Animal Reserves. Also some great local artisans.
The location of the lodge was pleasing as it is situated right on the beach, a fine specimen of a mile long beach with the finest white sand. It afforded us a beautiful view of two albino Humpback Whales - mother and calf. Spectacular! Unfortunately, the office staff was not very well trained and ended up spoiling a otherwise pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Amazing facilities. Needs more personal touch.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Amazing location, across the road from the ocean, and amazing facilities. The larger rooms close to balconies are absolutely gorgeous.
Cons: Management being more personable and warm. Attention to detail and getting guest requests correct.
Location: Where do I start? Its the most amazing location, as said earlier with so much to do in Plett and the surrounds. Google it or go to Lonely Planet.
Robberg Lodge has an amazing location, across the road from the ocean, and amazing facilities. It is truly one of the finest boutique hotels I've ever stayed at - and I'm in the hospitality and tourism industry. Sunsets and sunrises made me wake up at 5am every day, even if I'd stayed up well after midnight following our daily sundowners with the most gorgeous sunset off the balcony. However, management, while competent and professional need to be warmer and pay attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laura from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Room facilities, condition and cleanliness. All very high.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only down side was you had to drive into Plett town, including to the nearest restaurant, but it was only 5-10mins.
This is a beautiful place to stay. Everything was to an exceptional standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Plus it's right on the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from brisbane

Great location for beach stay. Room clean was late

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Room clean time too late.
Great beach side location. Easy to main town. Room clean was late at 2pm though. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by campbers from sheffield UK

Perfect location close to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We stayed in a ground floor room in the main Robberg house. There are three other parts to the guest house, and not all share a beach view. But the location and public access areas mean you are never far from the sea and the beach. Our room was a tad small and had no cupboards to speak of, but our cases doubled up adequately. Town is a short drive away, or walk in the day, but the real reason for being in Plett is the sea and the beach. So love these aspects and you cant choose better than the Robberg as somewhere to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glen & Frankie from South Bucks

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfection, superb location, great views and privacy in the grounds at Cottage pie. All staff smiling and helpful, pancakes for breakfast a must request. We stayed for 8 nights in a Beach View Suite, dawn at just after 6 in the morning the perfect start to the day followed by an hour or so on a beach walk to the end of the peninsula and then breakfast. Visit the Robberg nature Reserve and spend 2.5 hours watching the seals and stretching those calf muscles by visiting the Point!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim&Wilma from Scotland

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not many sea views lovely rooms gorgeous beach very friendly and relaxing would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Dublin, Ireland

Beach & Relaxation Heaven

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location with friendly & helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Potential But Falls Slightly Short

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst the location was beautiful and the grounds of the hotel were impeccably clean, the light and airy feel of the rooms was marred somewhat by some of the slightly tired fixtures and fittings.