Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Königstein/ Ts.

Super Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Wir waren in der Villa africana , und können dieses Hotel absolut weiterempfehlen. Die Eigentümer sind immer sofort für den Gast da, was immer gebraucht wird. Alles war mit sehr viel Aufmerksamkeit und Liebe im Detail bedacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

fantastic guest house!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: large room and bathroom, great view, top quality staff
Cons: all good!
would thoroughly recommend villa afrikana. the property was immaculately maintained and our room had a lovely view over the water/bay. staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. breakfast out on the terrace was lovely and high quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom veen

Best in town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Kamers en beleving.
Location: Dicht bij dorp en goede uitvalsbasis voor sight seeing en activiteiten.
Een van de beste plaatsen waar ik geslapen heb in vele jaren rondreizen. Perfectie is iets waar veel over geschreven word echter niet op veel plaatsen ervaren kan worden. Villa Afrikana is perfectie. Eten, Kamers, Locatie en eigenaars gaan verder waar andere stoppen. Personeel is getrained en dat merk je in alles. Best in Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergiofrom São Paulo

Serviço excelente

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todos muito bem treinados para receber os hospedes. Fomos recebidos com vinho e dicas do que fazer na cidade. Vista linda da baia, vale a pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyfrom Brisbane

Best View in Town

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Afrkicana was a beautiful guesthouse, The wi fi was hit and miss but otherwise it was exceptional, nothing was a bother to the hosts or staff, very welcoming and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lyxigt och snyggt!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites har det mesta man kan tänka sig. Jättefina rum, vacker utsikt och mycket god service. Vill man bo lyxigt i Knysna så är det här man ska bo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in TOP Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bianca und Ross sind tolle Gastgeber, die mit Tips einem die Region näher bringen. Die Lage des Hotes ist am Berge gelegen, sehr ruhig mit super Aussicht über die Knysna Lagune. Das aufmerksame Personal steht mit immer zur Verfügung. Das beste Hotel seit langem. Wir kommen gerne wieder...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kfrom Edinburgh

Absolute perfection

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Amazing property and could not fault it. Fantastic staff, beautiful interiors, attention to detail second to none and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliusfrom London, UK

Best couples get away hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: The little touches that they do when you arrive back in the evenings
Location: Beautifully overlooking the Knysna Heads into the ocean
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it sums up what a luxury holiday break should be and the service that should be delivered. Our room was large and spacious, very tastefully decorated in a modern style. The bathroom was as spacious as the room with a double bath, double sinks, large shower and underfloor heating. The staff were courteous and helpful, always there to assist, recommend or phone someone on your behalf. Lastly the owners Bianca and Ross, friendly amazing people that were always around to give advice about any activities and restaurants. Our trip was a magnificent stay at this luxurious hotel that we will use as a yard stick for other places we visit in the future.