Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Ocean City, MD

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price, the location, overall just a nice place to stay
Cons: The breakfast, yeesh.
Location: No clue, didn't get out much but did have a nice walk down by the water.
Nice enough hotel for what we paid, nice view down by the dock. Close to a few different things but we just needed a bed for the night so didn't get out there too much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a super 8

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Over priced.but in a beautiful location. Nice scenery. The hotel just felt cheap . I'm use to holiday inn and hotels similar to I guess. But I would stay there again possibly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oysterfest

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coleen from Buffalo, NY

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Training of staff and modernize hotel.
Location: Solomons Island is just fabulous. Beautiful, near water, very relaxing.
Nothing horrible. Needs updating. People were not able to call my room because the clerk (operator?) could not figure out how to connect. This is not rocket science. It should be part of training.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disgrunted guest from Charlotte, N.C.

Disgusting

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has got to be the worst experience of any hotel stay I have ever experienced. Strangley, after staying in a Comfort Inn earlier in the week in another city. At check in, reservations that were paid for in advance were mixed up. Changes had to be made twice. The bathrooms were not cleaned. In one room, a slug was found climbing the wall. When the front desk was notified, we were advised it was because of the area we were in and thanked for notifying them. At breakfast, although pets were permitted, I found it annoying to have a very large dog sitting in the floor of the dining room. Note, this was not a Service Dog. In addition, a checkbook was reported as missing which later arrived four days later. The room was checked intensively before leaving and the checkbook was not found. An expensive, yet horrible experience. This hotel does not represent Comfort Inn well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Very high value compared to the nearby hotels at twice the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solomans Lodging to Avoid

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improving - otherwise don't charge so much
Location: near to the little town of Solomans Maryland....nice to walk around - several average restaurants
Comfort Inn/Solomans Maryland - is a fairly well situated hotel, but that is all. If it had been priced at $50 less, then it would have been acceptable, but barely. The entire place needs completely updating. The breakfast room, if you can call it that barely seats 10 people. The windows looked like they had not been cleaned in decades. The bedroom was a decent size, but considering it was a 'non-smoking' room must have been a smoking room some time ago, as there was a stale smell of cigarettes. We would never stay here again. Disgusting value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Melanie Morlack General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Very close to the marina and the pier for food and drinks.
Cons: The pillows were the same size as couch throw pillows.
Thumbs up. Great location near the marina and pier. lots to do in the area, including boating, dining and a winery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience . We actually are in the process of having new pillows put in all our rooms and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. we assure you that the new pillows will be much better. We look forward to having you back with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com