Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a super 8

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Over priced.but in a beautiful location. Nice scenery. The hotel just felt cheap . I'm use to holiday inn and hotels similar to I guess. But I would stay there again possibly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oysterfest

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coleen from Buffalo, NY

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Training of staff and modernize hotel.
Location: Solomons Island is just fabulous. Beautiful, near water, very relaxing.
Nothing horrible. Needs updating. People were not able to call my room because the clerk (operator?) could not figure out how to connect. This is not rocket science. It should be part of training.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disgrunted guest from Charlotte, N.C.

Disgusting

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has got to be the worst experience of any hotel stay I have ever experienced. Strangley, after staying in a Comfort Inn earlier in the week in another city. At check in, reservations that were paid for in advance were mixed up. Changes had to be made twice. The bathrooms were not cleaned. In one room, a slug was found climbing the wall. When the front desk was notified, we were advised it was because of the area we were in and thanked for notifying them. At breakfast, although pets were permitted, I found it annoying to have a very large dog sitting in the floor of the dining room. Note, this was not a Service Dog. In addition, a checkbook was reported as missing which later arrived four days later. The room was checked intensively before leaving and the checkbook was not found. An expensive, yet horrible experience. This hotel does not represent Comfort Inn well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Very high value compared to the nearby hotels at twice the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solomans Lodging to Avoid

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improving - otherwise don't charge so much
Location: near to the little town of Solomans Maryland....nice to walk around - several average restaurants
Comfort Inn/Solomans Maryland - is a fairly well situated hotel, but that is all. If it had been priced at $50 less, then it would have been acceptable, but barely. The entire place needs completely updating. The breakfast room, if you can call it that barely seats 10 people. The windows looked like they had not been cleaned in decades. The bedroom was a decent size, but considering it was a 'non-smoking' room must have been a smoking room some time ago, as there was a stale smell of cigarettes. We would never stay here again. Disgusting value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Very close to the marina and the pier for food and drinks.
Cons: The pillows were the same size as couch throw pillows.
Thumbs up. Great location near the marina and pier. lots to do in the area, including boating, dining and a winery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly as we expected, given the reasonable price. It is clean but dated, and could do with some TLC. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in! I could have stayed in there for hours! The bathroom was perfectly adequate, with plenty of towels. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. The attached restaurant/bar is an Indian restaurant. The buffet lunch was excellent. The only downside to that is the smell of spices can be smelt through the hotel - not a problem for me as I love Indian food, but it's not everyone's preference. Overall, it was great for our needs, and very competitive given the prices of other hotels in the area.