Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Close to venue

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a little updating.
Location: Lots to do neaby-- pool, marina, restaurants and museums.
The hotel is as people describe it to be. It is an older hotel but it is clean and has a nice breakfast. We checked in and or room was not ready for one hour. It was a little inconvienent to wait but we did and the room was nice and clean. The only problem we had was the air conditioner,. it leaked condesation all over the floor and my husband's clothes were all wet. We alerted the front desk and we hope they take care of the problem. Luckily the he had spare clothes. It is within walking distance to the Calvert Museum and we were able to walk to the concert which was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by herc from rocks area

convenient to local sights and marinas

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful staff who provided an earlier than usual breakfast for our group since we had an early departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Ocean City, MD

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price, the location, overall just a nice place to stay
Cons: The breakfast, yeesh.
Location: No clue, didn't get out much but did have a nice walk down by the water.
Nice enough hotel for what we paid, nice view down by the dock. Close to a few different things but we just needed a bed for the night so didn't get out there too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from North Carolina

Showing it's age.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this motels years ago and were very satisfied, however, since that time the quality has slipped. The common areas were not very clean, the air conditioning did not work, the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounded like a worn water pump on a car, and housekeeping missed our room. The plus is it is on the water and close, perhaps 2 miles, to lots of shopping. The pancakes for breakfast were good and the front was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a super 8

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Over priced.but in a beautiful location. Nice scenery. The hotel just felt cheap . I'm use to holiday inn and hotels similar to I guess. But I would stay there again possibly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oysterfest

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coleen from Buffalo, NY

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Training of staff and modernize hotel.
Location: Solomons Island is just fabulous. Beautiful, near water, very relaxing.
Nothing horrible. Needs updating. People were not able to call my room because the clerk (operator?) could not figure out how to connect. This is not rocket science. It should be part of training.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disgrunted guest from Charlotte, N.C.

Disgusting

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has got to be the worst experience of any hotel stay I have ever experienced. Strangley, after staying in a Comfort Inn earlier in the week in another city. At check in, reservations that were paid for in advance were mixed up. Changes had to be made twice. The bathrooms were not cleaned. In one room, a slug was found climbing the wall. When the front desk was notified, we were advised it was because of the area we were in and thanked for notifying them. At breakfast, although pets were permitted, I found it annoying to have a very large dog sitting in the floor of the dining room. Note, this was not a Service Dog. In addition, a checkbook was reported as missing which later arrived four days later. The room was checked intensively before leaving and the checkbook was not found. An expensive, yet horrible experience. This hotel does not represent Comfort Inn well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Very high value compared to the nearby hotels at twice the price.