Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by JOYCE from OHIO

It was a dump.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: nothing dont stay we payed 80, dollars for a dump,
Cons: REACKING BALL
Location: NEAR NAVY BASE
Only stayed one night to long beds where old lump rugs were dirty shower plugged,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Marie from Lexington Park

Close to St. Mary's College

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant. The hotel staff were nice. But the computer was down and that is one of the reasons we stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Washington, DC

A real bargain

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I always stay here when working at NAS Patuxent River, to which it is very convenient. The adjacent shopping center is also useful. The suites - comprised of conjoined rooms with intervening wall removed - are roomy, though with Spartan furnishings and the thinnest film of carpeting. It's clean, reasonably quiet and fully functional. Stall is most helpful. Breakfast is what you'd expect at a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and get a much better room

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: New mattresses and pillows. Cleaning behind things
Location: Seemed like a rough part of town
I was cutting costs and choose this hotel. It is way past it's prime and in a run down shopping center. I saw no fewer than 3 police cars when I went searching for food because it doesn't have an OPEN restaurant as advertised. My "non smoking" room reeked of smoke and I shower twice a day so I didn't smell. The mattress was soft and the pillows horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to st. Mary's College

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disgusting roach motel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed to say the least. Place is run down/dirty roach motel!!! I wouldn't want to stay at this motel ever again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie

Very convenient to Patuxent/Calvert sights.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved that they were pet (and kid!) friendly. The back of the commercial area behind the hotel wasn't the best view, but the stores were convenient and we could find everything we needed close-by - even a movie theater! Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Great Personnel, Dirty room

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we were satisfied with the stay at Days Inn Lexington Park for the price we paid. However, the room was very dirty. The bathrooms looked as if they hadn't been cleaned at all, and the room obviously hadn't been fully vacuumed as we found a dirty sock on the floor next to the bed. Hotel staff were very gracious and immediately came to clean and rectify the situation, but it didn't make a good first impression! The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DW from Maryland

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice