Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo, MD

Good hotel for family travel

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a wedding to attend just far enough from home that would require a hotel room for the weekend. ESA was everything we needed- no more, no less. Room was clean, full kitchen as promised, large enough for king size bed plus pack and play set up for our son. The in-room kitchen was a huge help as we traveled with prepped meals and snacks. The grab and go breakfast left a lot to be desired (only pre-packaged muffins, apples, oranges, coffee/tea and oatmeal) but it didnt bother us much since we brought our own foods. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if ever in the area. A travel tip- if you have the time, take the 30 min trip to Point Lookout State Park. Cost is $5 for state residents. Park in the dog beach lot and walk across the street to the beach. There's more beach real estate, its quiet, and there is a view of the bay as far as the eye can see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

even better than expected

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, the front desk clerk took time to explain the difference between an extended stay and a regular hotel, to make sure we had chosen a place that would suit our needs. Shortly after checking in, when we passed through the lobby on our way out for the evening, the front desk clerk asked whether everything was ok, and if we needed anything else. Throughout our two-day stay, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and considerate. Our room was clean, and we very much appreciated the dishes, silverware, and pans in the room. It was nice to eat out of real dishes while on vacation! Thank you for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad that your stay exceeded your expectations. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our friendly, helpful staff, your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. I look forward to sharing your wonderful review with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CER from Maryland

Fine for overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, there wasn't anyone at the front desk. After about a five minute wait, I used the house phone and got someone who came up front. Checked in fine and then I was off to meet my party. Only stayed one night, but the accommodations were fine. Continental breakfast in the lobby served its purpose. Muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea were available for no additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Baltimore

Close to pax NAS

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, good breakfast, personable staff. Wish there was restaurant in the complex. Otherwise good value for multiple night stays in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Beds were hard and not that comfortable which didn't give me a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Only spent the night but it was just what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Lynch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by norm from texas

great place to stay for me

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late because of plane delays. Only took a couple of minutes for check in. I was first sent to an uncleaned room but was immediatly corrected. The room was great with plenty of room and I liked the mini kitchen area. Not fancy but nice and functional. Very quiet for a good night sleep. The grab and go breakfast snacks were just what I needed and the coffee was excelent. I will definately return next time I am in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Cigarette Smoke Odor Control, Odor Remover
This was the second time staying at this hotel. Each time the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the hotel's ventilation system. Intense cigarette odors pummel you when you first enter the hotel and lingered throughout. Our room was on the smoking floor and it felt like we were sleeping in a carton of cigarettes. The lingering cigarette odor was so unbearable that it made it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SCOTT from PAX RIVER, MD.

CONDIMENTS LACKING

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay and service was very good. The only thing I found odd here was that usually my room at other hotels were stocked with an adequate amount of condiments from the start, then if I needed more of a certain item, I could call or go to the front desk for replenishment(IE: towels, shampoo, coffee, sugar etc............). At this hotel only a few things were initially present in my room making me wondering if some of the other ones were even available at the front desk. I had in the room when I first came in...1 coffee packet but only decaf, no shampoo or conditioner, no laundry bag, things that I would expect to be normally present in the room. I wasn't able to locate any sort of a sign or note indicating that these things were available at the front desk, so it was a sort of mystery at that point. I asked the front desk clerk if they even had shampoo, conditioner, etc......and she said that they did, but the person in the room needed to inquire at the desk to get them. I would have either left a sign or note in the room saying that or had the front desk clerk explain that to people when they check in. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't provide those things in the room or AT LEAST explain how to get those things upon check-in. That issue there just made me feel as though the hotel was trying not to make it too obvious that these items were still available to the guest if they so needed them.