Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Good place to stay

Posted May 28, 2015
No problems at all with the Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, which is good since it's about the only option in the area! The check-in staff were very friendly and presented me with a "welcome gift" when I got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews

2 day business stay.

Posted May 15, 2015
Rooms could use some updates: Beds a bit lumpy. Rugs need better cleaning. Desk in room wobbly. Chair uncomfortable. Breakfast: Eggs powdery. Staff was generally friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good spot to stop for the wedding we attended

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: all of the above
Cons: even the weather was perfect
Location: spring was in full bloom
easy check in good breakfast clean rooms nice large bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Laura Hinchman, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Laura Hinchman Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lusby

Very nice close to shopping and food

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very restful and quite. Also had a nice pool to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Cecil County, MD

Christmas visit to Prince Frederick

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We were staying at your hotel on a one night visit to family friends on Christmas. Aside from issues which kept the pool out of order, we really enjoyed our brief stay. The front-desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, the room was sizeable and clean and the breakfast buffet was good. We would stay with you again if in the area and would recommend your hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay experience at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to enjoy the indoor swimming pool. I am happy to see that your family did enjoy their stay over the holidays. Thank you for your kind comments about the service provided by front desk and the breakfast choices. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Here

Returning for third stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was good, but our room was not cleaned when we walked in. So they changed out the room for us. The breakfest was nothing special, but free so what can we really expect. All in all good hotel for the money, friendly staff and one of only three hotels in this county. This was are third stay in 5 yrs here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels