Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Texas

Nice hotel next to main road

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Next to main road
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, gas stations.
Staff was very nice and helpful, room was clean...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from WV

Good Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, no issues, good price for nice clean room. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Maryland

We had a Great Time Here!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and accommodating. They let us check in earlier so we could have a place to change for our next event. They even let us check out later than the check out time since it was Mother's Day. I really appreciate their thoughtfulness. Definitely a five star for this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Pa

Breakfast was slightly lacking

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, staff was very pleasant and helpful, but breakfast left a little to be desired. Selection of options were not a plentiful as I had previously experienced at the same hotel over the years I have been staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura B from Prince Frederick MD

terrible king size bed

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 things are mandatory for a good hotel stay. 1. that the place is clean, and this was. 2. that the bed be comfortable and this WAS NOT!! It was a struggle to not roll into the divot that was in the center of the mattress. Both my husband and I had a terrible nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RiaG from London

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Chesapeake Beach & Bay in Maryland & opted to stay here. The reception staff were lovely; do take their recommendation of visiting Jerry's for dinner - the food is amazing! Breakfast was pretty good, once we'd convinced the breakfast staff to re-stock everything. The pool was a little disappointing. There were towels strewn everywhere & no fresh ones when I went to use the pool. That having been said they did deal with the issue promptly when I raised it. The water for the pool wasn't as clear as I would have expected but that maybe just me. All in all however, it was a good visit & I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady B from Maryland

Short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Prince Frederick, MD. The rooms were extremely clean and the stay were exceptionally nice. I only had two minor problems that I feel they could improve on. The first being not enough toilet paper in the restroom. For being there for only one day, I felt like running out to toilet paper was not ok. The second issue I had was the check out time was 11am the next day. This gives a guest no time to sleep in after an evenful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com