Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disappointed Doris from PA

Unexpected disappointment

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had planned a family trip well in advance. Made reservation through hotels.com. Knew hotel would be full - called the evening of reservation to let them know we were about an hour out. Front desk staff was rude, said I did not reserve with charge card and was ready to give my room away - I insisted she check records. she then admitted she was wrong and the room was already paid for. Upon arrival, nobody at the front desk - had to wait. understaffed for such a busy night. once in our room, discovered they gave us a king bed for 3 adults - had to go track down a cot since there was no other room to switch to. staff was short with me and my family. said we should have known to call the front desk when making the reservation, etc. etc - pretty much blaming us for not doing a better job with making reservations. Hotel is in decline with repairs needed (broken door locks, broken gym equipment, broken machine in breakfast area, clogged toilet, broken clock in gym, filter not working in pool adequately, etc.) Housekeeping had rooms clean, but common areas needed more attention. Towels in gym and pool area were low in stock. staff in breakfast area was very attentive and pleasant. Seems more staffing/attention to detail would generally bring things back up to snuff. It is close to traffic - and right next to a fire station. Ask for a room in the back if you can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Texas

Nice hotel next to main road

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Next to main road
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, gas stations.
Staff was very nice and helpful, room was clean...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from WV

Good Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, no issues, good price for nice clean room. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Maryland

We had a Great Time Here!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and accommodating. They let us check in earlier so we could have a place to change for our next event. They even let us check out later than the check out time since it was Mother's Day. I really appreciate their thoughtfulness. Definitely a five star for this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Pa

Breakfast was slightly lacking

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, staff was very pleasant and helpful, but breakfast left a little to be desired. Selection of options were not a plentiful as I had previously experienced at the same hotel over the years I have been staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura B from Prince Frederick MD

terrible king size bed

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 things are mandatory for a good hotel stay. 1. that the place is clean, and this was. 2. that the bed be comfortable and this WAS NOT!! It was a struggle to not roll into the divot that was in the center of the mattress. Both my husband and I had a terrible nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RiaG from London

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Chesapeake Beach & Bay in Maryland & opted to stay here. The reception staff were lovely; do take their recommendation of visiting Jerry's for dinner - the food is amazing! Breakfast was pretty good, once we'd convinced the breakfast staff to re-stock everything. The pool was a little disappointing. There were towels strewn everywhere & no fresh ones when I went to use the pool. That having been said they did deal with the issue promptly when I raised it. The water for the pool wasn't as clear as I would have expected but that maybe just me. All in all however, it was a good visit & I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady B from Maryland

Short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Prince Frederick, MD. The rooms were extremely clean and the stay were exceptionally nice. I only had two minor problems that I feel they could improve on. The first being not enough toilet paper in the restroom. For being there for only one day, I felt like running out to toilet paper was not ok. The second issue I had was the check out time was 11am the next day. This gives a guest no time to sleep in after an evenful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com