Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but if I HAVE to choose one it would be the bed . . . those pillow-top mattressses are the best!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Marine museum, waterfront boardwalk, shops
I needed a weekend refuge in Solomons and this hotel provided everything I needed: good food & great selections, clean and comfy room and bed, safe and quiet surroundings, close to Solomons waterfront and reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Wknd away with my daughter

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This was such the perfect hotel for location & comfort. It's close to the museum and by the water. The Sunday brunch was delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna Carringtonfrom Norristown, PA

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is old. Needs updating all around. No free continental breakfast. Our room still had food in refrigerator, clothes in a drawer, dirty washcloth in the shower, dirty floors, sheets kept popping off the bed, and bed was old and lumpy. Worse Holiday Inn ever for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Maryland

Family friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The amenities (pool, restaurant) are very nice. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious. The hotel is easy to get to and from, near all major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sohel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charonfrom Annapolis

Reasonably nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit dated, but still nice and relatively clean. Staff were friendly and honest about food and drinks. Pool looked clean though we didn't use it. We thought they should offer a shuttle service (even if they charged for it) since their is no cab company in Solomons. Overall, worth the price and a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Md.

Hotel with Marina

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large pool and water view.
Location: Just outside of Solomon's Island hot spots. Plenty of nice dining and boating but no boutiques or shops close by.
Room was adequate with pleasant wooded, water view. Nice large pool and friendly staff. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

FOP Conf

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - - front desk staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Had an issue with day time room cleaning staff not showing up even after front desk contacted them to let them know room had not been done. Great on-site restaurant. Great views.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethany Beach, DE

Convenient.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant food quality and cleaness.
Location: Good sight seeig.
Hotel was good. I stayed there few times years ago. However, now the restaurant was very disappointing. Dinner salad was not fresh. Worst steak I ever ate in a restaurant. Breakfast buffet was ver low quality. Fruit was not fresh.