Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but if I HAVE to choose one it would be the bed . . . those pillow-top mattressses are the best!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Marine museum, waterfront boardwalk, shops
I needed a weekend refuge in Solomons and this hotel provided everything I needed: good food & great selections, clean and comfy room and bed, safe and quiet surroundings, close to Solomons waterfront and reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wknd away with my daughter

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This was such the perfect hotel for location & comfort. It's close to the museum and by the water. The Sunday brunch was delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md.

Hotel with Marina

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large pool and water view.
Location: Just outside of Solomon's Island hot spots. Plenty of nice dining and boating but no boutiques or shops close by.
Room was adequate with pleasant wooded, water view. Nice large pool and friendly staff. Plenty of parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, DE

Convenient.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant food quality and cleaness.
Location: Good sight seeig.
Hotel was good. I stayed there few times years ago. However, now the restaurant was very disappointing. Dinner salad was not fresh. Worst steak I ever ate in a restaurant. Breakfast buffet was ver low quality. Fruit was not fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice place to stay and very comfortable but NO BREAKFAST included with this rate. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean and comfortable
Cons: put liners in the trash cans.
Location: located near shopping, excellent restaurants etc.
the only drawback was our room being situated beside the elevators. All night long you could hear the bell chiming as someone was using the elevator. other than that, it was a beautiful, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great size hotel with a huge pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The food
Location: There is a great seafood restaurant 5 mins away
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: friendly check-in and quick resolution to concerns
we asked for an additional night's stay which turned out to be less expensive than expedia; suggest that people contact the hotel directly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christie from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect for a relaxing, low key night away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet of the marina, the staff, the pool, the bar, the Sunday brunch.
Cons: There could be a little more attention to detail for cleaning the rooms, especially the porch.
Location: We loved Solomon's! We went for a couple walks through the town, viewed the water, and tried out different restaurants for each meal.
My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. One thing we loved was the peaceful serenity of it all. We were on the "marina view" side and sat out on our porch at different times and loved the calm and quiet. The wooden walkway and the closeby marina were great for taking a stroll to the pool or bar, instead of walking through the hotel. The pool area was lovely, the breakfast brunch on Sunday was excellent, and the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel wasn't the most glamorous I've ever seen, but it was perfect for what we expected and hoped for.