Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lothian, Maryland

Winter getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: beds were very comfortable, and the restaurant on site was great.
Cons: very nice for the location.
Location: it was a very icy, stormy day/night so we did not get to enjoy the Solomons Island sites.
very nice stay.. nice staff greeted us on arriving and exiting.. room was comfortable and beds were nice with lots of pilliows..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

All around pleasant experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, well-maintained.....nice restaurant with view of the creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Colleenfrom Germantown Maryland

My stay in Solomons Island

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is beautiful...I was expecting a different type of room...the breakfast was great but the staff in the restaurant were slow and short of people...the are surrounding the hotel has lots of restaurants...we would stay again and check out a lot the restaurants outside the hotel and I would make sure I called to get the type of room I was anticipating...but all in all really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Annapolis

Not enough beds

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean. Problem was that I requested occupancy for 4 adults. The room was booked months in advance. I was told the room would be a king bed and a pull-out couch(good enough). The room did not have a pullout couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a weekend stay. Room was confortable with a view of the marina. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by visitingarizonafrom UK

greatlocation

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is excellently located overlooking a marina. Hotel seemed to be well used and in need of an overhaul. the aircon in the room was intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but if I HAVE to choose one it would be the bed . . . those pillow-top mattressses are the best!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Marine museum, waterfront boardwalk, shops
I needed a weekend refuge in Solomons and this hotel provided everything I needed: good food & great selections, clean and comfy room and bed, safe and quiet surroundings, close to Solomons waterfront and reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Caulfieldfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When showering, the water temperature went from normal to scalding!!! Back and forth, back and forth. Need to regulate better. Plus it was very hard to actually turn the shower on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinafrom Rockville

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and in a good location. It was a little outdated, but overall it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com