Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great size hotel with a huge pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The food
Location: There is a great seafood restaurant 5 mins away
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: friendly check-in and quick resolution to concerns
we asked for an additional night's stay which turned out to be less expensive than expedia; suggest that people contact the hotel directly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christie from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect for a relaxing, low key night away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet of the marina, the staff, the pool, the bar, the Sunday brunch.
Cons: There could be a little more attention to detail for cleaning the rooms, especially the porch.
Location: We loved Solomon's! We went for a couple walks through the town, viewed the water, and tried out different restaurants for each meal.
My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. One thing we loved was the peaceful serenity of it all. We were on the "marina view" side and sat out on our porch at different times and loved the calm and quiet. The wooden walkway and the closeby marina were great for taking a stroll to the pool or bar, instead of walking through the hotel. The pool area was lovely, the breakfast brunch on Sunday was excellent, and the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel wasn't the most glamorous I've ever seen, but it was perfect for what we expected and hoped for.
2 out of 5
by KP from Middletown, DE

Very disorganized establishment

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price
I recently stayed here for a wedding that was in Solomon's. My mother traveled with us, to watch my newborn, while we attended the wedding. After checking in, with an infant and toting all of our luggage, bassinet, etc, we arrived at our assigned 3rd floor room, only to find a king bed rather than the 2 queen beds I'd reserved. Back at the front desk, the person assisting me was not apologetic in any way. She informed me that the only room left was on the "marina" level, which translates to "basement". The room appeared to be clean, but was musty and not at all insulated from outside noise. My mother needed to order room service for the night and we did not have a menu in our room. When she called the restaurant, someone offered to read her the (4) page menu and when she asked if it could be brought to the room instead, the staff person shouted, "fine" and hung up on her. Early in the morning we were woken by a group of maids talking loudly outside of our marina level room. In my experience, I found the hotel to be dated, disorganized and the staff was rude. For the price of the room, I would consider staying here again, if I had to be in town for just one night, but if I had to be here for any length of time, I would definitely upgrade to a nicer hotel . I chalk our negative exoerience up to getting what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Upper Marlboro

So relaxing

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a night away from home and this was the perfect place. I was offered a view of the marina which was breathtaking. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back again when I need to get away. Room service was so nice, generous portions and great service. Free breakfast was plentiful and much to choose from. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant. Very clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson from Richmond, VA

Central and quiet location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice courtyard with water fountain - very relaxing. Comfortable bed, bathroom can use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TK from Annandale, VA

Too much noise

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were having a conference or a party all night, the noise was really bad, so I could not sleep until 2am!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location in Solomons, MD

Posted Sep 17, 2013
there was live music on both Friday and Saturday night out in the deck. But the music stopped at 10 pm which was nice so it wasn't too noisy really late. Nice room, and walkable distance to see the Solomon Island and the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com