Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but if I HAVE to choose one it would be the bed . . . those pillow-top mattressses are the best!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Marine museum, waterfront boardwalk, shops
I needed a weekend refuge in Solomons and this hotel provided everything I needed: good food & great selections, clean and comfy room and bed, safe and quiet surroundings, close to Solomons waterfront and reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wknd away with my daughter

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This was such the perfect hotel for location & comfort. It's close to the museum and by the water. The Sunday brunch was delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md.

Hotel with Marina

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large pool and water view.
Location: Just outside of Solomon's Island hot spots. Plenty of nice dining and boating but no boutiques or shops close by.
Room was adequate with pleasant wooded, water view. Nice large pool and friendly staff. Plenty of parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethany Beach, DE

Convenient.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant food quality and cleaness.
Location: Good sight seeig.
Hotel was good. I stayed there few times years ago. However, now the restaurant was very disappointing. Dinner salad was not fresh. Worst steak I ever ate in a restaurant. Breakfast buffet was ver low quality. Fruit was not fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice place to stay and very comfortable but NO BREAKFAST included with this rate. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean and comfortable
Cons: put liners in the trash cans.
Location: located near shopping, excellent restaurants etc.
the only drawback was our room being situated beside the elevators. All night long you could hear the bell chiming as someone was using the elevator. other than that, it was a beautiful, clean hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAM from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked and paid for the room through Hotels.com. I was charged for the room again when I checked in. The restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed with a total of 6 tables full during Sunday brunch. The brunch buffet was at best OK. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake from Hayes VA

GreatStay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for water based activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great size hotel with a huge pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The food
Location: There is a great seafood restaurant 5 mins away
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com