Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 giorni al Goldener in Reutte

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Soggiornato 3 giorni con mia moglie e ci siamo trovati abbastanza bene. Hotel antico più volte ristrutturato. Camere semplici (non c'è SKY), si mangia bene. Ottima cena a Capodanno. La città di Reutte è carina ma soprattutto è comoda per visitare Fussen e Schwangau dove ci sono i castelli. Giudizio complessivo BUONO
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Wir raten entschieden ab!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Die Badezimmer sind renoviert und in einem guten Zustand.
Cons: Individuell einstellbare Heizungen und geschultes Personal an der Rezeption, die einen Sinn für Gastfreundschaft haben sind dringend erforderlich.
Gastfreundschaft sollte heute in jedem Hotel und Gasthof eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein. Beim Goldenen Hirsch verhält es sich anders. Hier werden Unannehmlichkeiten und Wünsche des Gastes auf unverschämte Weise nicht ernst genommen, auf morgen vertagt oder mit einem überzogenen Aufpreis mürrisch erledigt. Wer ein Hotel ohne individuell einstellbare Heizungen und ein Frühstück mit trockenen Brötchen und Dosenobst wünscht, der ist hier richtig. Falls Sie aber nach einem Hotel mit Tiroler Gastlichkeit und einem guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis suchen, dann buchen Sie nicht im Goldenen Hirsch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KSRan2from North Carolina

Awesome in the Alps

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Goldener Hirsch is a wonderful hotel in the town of Reutte, Austria. After a full day of touring castles we stayed the night at this hotel. The owner was so gracious. We had a party of 3,(2 adults,1teen) and he set us up in a 2 room apartment. Huge, quiet space and large bathroom with a view of the Alps from the window. There is a restaurant at the hotel where we had dinner that was so good. The breakfast buffet was complimentary and beautiful. Very sophisticated and classic-not at all like the breakfast buffets in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo a pochi km dai Castelli di Ludwig

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: l'ospitalità e versatilità
Cons: la struttura interna è un po' datata
Location: La posizione è centrale nella città, ma altrettanto facile per raggiungere altre località
Avevamo bisogno di un confortevole albergo che avesse due zone con letti matrimoniali o almeno con una camera con 2 lettini. Avendo 2 bambine abbiamo trovato una stanza adatta alle nostre esigenze, cena con menù bambini , colazione a buffet e la Signora che ci serviva per la cena era gentile loquace e accattivante. La cittadina è carina e comunque sufficientemente vicina ai Castelli di Ludwig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshuafrom Otterbach, Germany

Good stay for the area

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Maybe because it was late and foggy, but I didn't know where the parking garage was. However, I was able to fit in the small lot, so didn't search.
Location: Neuschwanstein Castle is about 20 minutes away.
We were looking for a hotel in the area of Neuschwanstein Castle last minute (via Expedia). All the hotels across the border in Austria were a lot lower price. I picked this one because the checkin was the latest of those. Place was easy to find. We got in, the man working the desk was very friendly and welcoming, with easy to understand English, and got us checked in without a fuss. The room was easy to find, though the hotel was a lot bigger than it looked on the outside. Slept in, we got a fairly good breakfast in the morning, and were on our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happytravellerfrom Melbourne

Convenient; friendly service r tired

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was pleasant and helpful. However our room was decorated by what looked like children's school projects and the furniture and fittings had the air of a neglected spare room rather than a popular three star hotel. Public rooms have more style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com