Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best Ski Hotel that we've stayed at.....

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very well sighted right next to ski lift. Good ski shop and hire within hotel building. Good ski run back to hotel. Warm welcome and all the staff we met spoke english if asked (though often assumed we were German like most other guests) and were unfailingly polite and attentive. Room excellent, clean and large with sunny balcony, free wi-fi and cable internet. Excellent breakfast and surprisingly good apres-ski food almost amounting to another meal 3 - 5pm. Evening meal good though quite Austrian. Spa and sauna really fantastic with in-out pool and 2 other indoor pools. Good price . We even enjoyed the fondue meal at mountain hut which was a no choice alternative one night. We would happily stay here again. Only drawback 10 min walk to village centre but a minor quibble. Ski bus and Post bus (to train station at Oeztal) stop outside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit sehr gerne wieder

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Lage, Service, Essen super lecker, Wellnessbereich
Hotel hat seine Auszeichnung Oktober 2011 zurecht bekommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Design og lifestylehotel med spa og ski in/out

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
Rigtig lækkert hotel med et særdeles imødekommende personale. Hotelværelset var selv i standard dobbel str. rummeligt og indbydende. Spaområdet er fantastisk, og især den finske sauna med panoramaudsigt imponerer. Maden var fin med lidt sjove lokale twists enkelte dage, men generelt et meget fint niveau, og et godt udvalg af vine. Skiområdet er varieret og med særdeles velpræparerede pister lige udenfor hotellet, med skikælder ved udgang til liften, herunder skiudleje/shop, og der er absolut ingen kø ved de gode liftfaciliteter i de sammenkoblede skiområder Hoch- og Obergurgl. Voksent publikum som i Lech. Man kan udvide liftkortet så også det store området i Sölden kan benyttes (ca 20 min. i bil). Hotellet med dets mange faciliteter (uden Tyrolergeil), kombineret med det lækre spa ude og inde, det imødekommende og altid smilende personale, og ski in/out i et flot snesikkert område, gør dette til en rigtig perle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Bra hotell med god service men høyt priset.

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
Svært god beliggenhet rent skimessig med heis like inntil hotellveggen. Trivelige ansatte. Vi hadde booket halvpensjon. Kvaliteten på middagen varierte noe og ble litt kjedelig etter en uke til tross for enkelte klare høydepunkt. Meget godt vinutvalg. Det ville vært en fordel om familier med små barn hadde blitt plassert i egen avdeling av spisesalen. Mye ståk og skriking la til tider en demper på stemningen. Ellers en svært god frokost buffet! Et behagelig men høyt priset opphold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bühl, schwarzwald

ein kleiner platz an der Sonne

Posted Apr 29, 2011
Schönes modernes Hotel ohne den üblichen Alpenkitsch, insbesondere der Ostflügen (Neubau) mit Spabereich ist einen Besuch wert . Parkplatsituation etwas chaotisch mangels platz wird aber geschickt gemanagt, Leider war unser Kellner im Restaurant etwas unaufmerksam und hat uns den Appetit auf das ansonsten sicherlicxh tolle Buffet verdorben. Frühstück und alles andere wirklich topp. wie gesagt einen Aufenthalt zum Wohlfühlen wert. Auch Skidepot und Nähe zum Lift sensationell Viel Spass und danke nochmal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Crystal Obergurgl

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, great spa, superbly located for the ski shop and gondala lift and skiing straight to the door. We had a superior room in the East wing and it was spacious, had a great bathroom, view over the slopes and very comfortable beds. We've never had such a civilised ski trip. It was all so easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CHELMSFORD, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 22, 2011
Great position for the slopes, with its own ski hire depot and a lovely boot room. Bubble lift leaves from the hotel. Not too many boarders. Quiet, pleasant resort. Fantastic food and plenty of it, but be prepared to pay for your drinks, even tap water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

SUPER IMMER WIEDER

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels
wir hatten ein tolles neues zimmer im neubau. der wellnessbereich ist mega, der pool toll und das essen war auch gut. einzig zum frühstück hätten wir uns über frische waffeln oder pancakes und etwas mehr auswahl beim herzhaften (wurst z.b.) gefreut. sonst top und absolut zu empfehlen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai - United Arab Emirates

My Best Hotel Ever !

Posted Dec 30, 2009
This was literally my best experience in 15 years and 50+ travels.... Hotel room is a very basic 3-4 stars but everything else is awesome.... Amazing meals (like 6 courses fancy dinner !), Unbelievable swimming pools and spas and more importantly a very friendly and nice staff... It does not stop there..How about one hour internet for 1 Euro? Having your own table everyday for breakfast and dinner? and always the same friendly/competent waiter smiling and serving you at their best effort? At last I humbly asked for a late check-out....thought I would have to beg for 1:30-2:00PM...the gentle lady checked the hotel availability and offered right-away a 4PM late check-out We loved it and plan to come back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Südtirol

Das Hotel "The Crystal" ist absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Dec 12, 2009
Der Empfang war überaus freundlich. Das Auto wurde in die Garage geparkt und das Gepäck ins Zimmer gebracht. Unser Zimmer war im neuen Trakt und obwohl neben der Kabinenbahn sehr ruhig und geräumig. Diese Bahn die ins Skigebiet Obergurgl führt erreicht man in 3 Schritten. Der Service und das gesamte Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Im Wellnessbereich, mit mehreren Saunen und Dampfbäder, kann man nach dem Skifahren in Ruhe relaxen. Nach dem ausgiebigen Abendessen, wo keine Wünsche offen bleiben, ist die Winebar mit erlesenen Tropfen zu empfehlen.