Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank W from Florida

Very close to station

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for a few days. Japanese size rooms: small, but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hiroko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from ChCh, NZ

Great location, right beside station

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Lots of shops nearby, good places to eat - very convenient
Location: Ghibli studio, shopping at Shibuya.
Great breakfast option - yummy and big selection of food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Keedy from Phoenix Arizona

Good location but ... .

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located conveniently across the street from train station. There was some noise but pretty well muffled. The hotel has no Non-Smoking rooms so the smell of tobacco is in every room. They try to deodorize the rooms but it is ineffective. The restaurant that serves the Hotel is mediocre at best and the prices are too high. There was a phone in another nearby room that rang one long ring about every 10 or 15 minutes all day and all night. Made for less than restful sleep. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Australia

Happy with our stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 8 days and we were only really in the room in the evening. The room wasn't large by Australian statndards but was fine, just a bit smaller than we were used to. Room was very clean, only thing that we found not up to standard was the pillows, they were very flat and quite hard and there was only one on each bed.. Maybe its a Japanese thing. The location suited us and the rate was reasonable for where we were positioned in the scale of things. The room had all the usual amenities one I hadn't seen before was the mobile phone, ipad and laptop all in one chargers which was a great idea. The restaurant provided us with breakfast every morning and catered for all nationalities. Staff were very helpful and courteous, would definitely stay there again next time we visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a bit far from central Tokyo.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Small clean and comfortable room. Very close to a train station and park with jogging/walking trail. And a Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typical Japanese business hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Permit early check in without charge
Location: Kichichijoji is a good place from which to explore Tokyo
Arriving at Narita at 6.30 am and exhausted... they wanted me to wait until 3 pm to check-in. They charged me over 3,000 yen to check in two hours early. That was a bit OTT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris Tan from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Texas Business Man from Dallas Texas

Met my Expectations as American Traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was very good. As stated by other US traveler reviews the close location of this hotel to the Kichijoji station was very convenient and assisted me in getting about the Westside locations in Tokyo very efficiently. The hotel was clean and met my expectations of room size and features based on earlier reviews of this hotel. I enjoyed the hotel outside surroundings like Japanese stores and shops for an American traveler (first time traveler to Japan). I would stay at this hotel again if I come back to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N. Stahl from California

elementary school 60th reunion

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Also visiting my brother's house in Kichijoji. I was born and raised in Kichijoji. The location was primary reason to choose the hotel.