Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Kapaa,Hawaii

Great vacation close to Tokyo and close to Nature

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Its location to Keio Hachioji station and the main JR Hachioji station made it ideal to take short day trips all over Tokyo.
Cons: no improvement, great place to stay and helpful staff.
Location: lots of convenient stores or Mega shopping close by and yet you can visit flower gardens and temples as well. there is a trick art museum and JAXA
Our stay was perfect at the hotel. The staff was efficient and very helpful and the location close to two major train stations that were able to speak English made it easy to take day trips all over Tokyo and return to a quieter and less rush area of Japan. Mt Takao made it perfect to walk in a natural environment and surrounded by so much culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from New Zealand

Value for Money

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is Hachioji which is not central to Tokyo, so if you accept that, then it is good value for money. Staff polite and helpful, room tidy etc. The hotel is getting on a bit now so you can expect marks on walls but nothing major. Possible improvements would be giving you the wifi details without having to ask for it, English TV channels or a DVD player to borrow, quieter fridges in the rooms. Don't misunderstand however, a great value stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brentski

Little out of the way and small rooms...

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Make sure you know what you are getting yourself into when booking a hotel room in Japan! Rooms and beds were very small, although I am told this is par for the course in Japan. Overall, clean and hotel staff was helpful. Little out of the way if you are intending to see the sights in Tokyo. Having said that there are sights in the area like Mt Takao that are definitely worth checking out. The price was good though and overall no real surprises, just not the greatest beds and no English TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, but smoky

Posted Jan 2, 2013
The only reason I gave "Condition and upkeep" a 4 is because smoking is allowed. As an American, I am not used to having tobacco smoke inside of a hotel. My daughter and I stayed on the 9th floor and smelled smoke pretty much continuously whenever we were on that floor, including in our room. Otherwise, the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Keio Station, cheap and clean

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I like to stay here when I have business in Hachioji. Close to Keio Hachioji station and there are many restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HiIslands

Very Small Rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet hotel with rooms that are too small to be comfortable. No wireless Internet except in lobby. Breakfast buffet below average; you can do better in neighborhood restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine economical hotel for business travel

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Price and location
Location: Across the street from the Keio train line terminal and a 5 minute walk from the JR station. Very convenient for both car and train travel.
The room was usual size for economy business travel in Japan, but the room layout was good and clean. The hotel is in a very good location--ideal for my itinerary. Internet was by ethernet cable (provided) and network access was no problem. Many places to eat nearby. All things considered--especially price, I would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Very Good Hotel.

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is one of the best i have stay in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elisabeth

convenient to keio rail station

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet was very good, and neighborhood has many shops nearby. Room was small but adequate, very clean and well maintained. Beds a bit hard. Liked it well enough to book an additional 2 days for the end of my trip.