Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant family-run motel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable price.
The Elm Motel is conveniently located and very reasonably priced. The room was simple, but that's to be expected for the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elise from Malden, Massachusetts

Good for a night or two

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not too many complaints. The lady at the desk was a little unfriendly. She said to book a room you needed to be 21 or older, even though it said online 18 or older. But she gave us the room anyway since I had booked it in advance. The room was simple but comfortable for one night's stay. Everything worked well and I didn't notice the strange smell other people had complained about. Overall, a good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopher from westmelbourne fl

great

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was a five day stay and I always had my room cleaned and set when I got back at night.manager was a nice guy gave me an extra pillow when I asked and extra coffee as well.it wasn't the ritz but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cozy room, heat works well, flat screen tv, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Simple, quiet and clean!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
As others have reported before me this motel is not new but was spotless. The man, presumably the owner, was very nice and welcoming at check in and very kindly answered questions I had about the TV and WIFI later in the evening. The bed was comfortable, the shower phenomenal and the fridge and coffeemaker both worked well. Quiet and peaceful stay but not fancy. Only 10 miles from The Big E.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Frederick, Maryland

Impressed

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed there every time I come up to visit family.So I've been there quite a few times. It's a nice quaint little place,clean& friendly. They are making progress in bring things up to date (it's an older place). Must say things are looking good.Very impressed with what they have done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very, very modest, almost a time machine given the decor. At 2x or 3x the price, not so great but given the value pricing, it's a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great if you are on a tight budget

Posted Dec 19, 2012
If you are on a shoestring budget and need a place to sleep and is safe, the Elm is a good option. This is a no thrills place but the internet works and is free and cable TV has a decent number of channels. Stayed here prior to an interview in the area and the motel was quiet and close to the center of Westfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones

Posted Jul 30, 2012
The people at the front desk were very nice. BUT The room was dingy and there was hair all over the bedspread. It did not seem very clean. Fine if you are just looking for a place to crash on your way somewhere else.