Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central MA

Impressed with this Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Stocking of public area rest rooms, tv service in public gathering areas.
My daughter and I stayed for one night. I was surprised by it's location at first (kind of in a slightly industrial area, definitely no "nice" views from the rooms) but I was overall impressed with this hotel. It was clean, staff was pleasant, pool was decent sized and the complimentary breakfast was by far the nicest I have ever seen in a hotel. I would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. Staff was great, and the rooms were extremely clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, bathroom, breakfast
Cons: Roll-away bed free
Location: Quiet area, but a few good restaurants in town. Springfield close enough to visit and enjoy as well.
Visiting a nearby college and stayed here. Front desk was especially kind, considerate and helpful. Rooms were clean. Bathroom updated - VERY nice. Bed really comfortable with plenty of super-comfy pillows. Continental breakfast (included) was definitely a step above typical hotel freebies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Attended Equine Affair.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant property close to good restaurant options. Nice breakfast included.
Cons: Our room was billed as a "suite". It was really a double room with a pull out couch.Comfortably slept three adults but I would not call it a suite.
Location: About 20 minutes to the Big E grounds. Close to Westfield State College.
A little further from the venue but going away from heavy traffic areas made the commute easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parent's Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great place to come back to during our 2 night stay here for the Parent's Weekend at Smith College. No complaints here......we would stay here again. The coffee at the free breakfast was key to starting each day off right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Not really in the Berkshires

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is very pleasant. It´s just not really in "the Berkshires." It is off the highway and there are no decent views. Plus, at midnight a party of very noisy teenagers arrived at the room next to ours and woke us up. The breakfast had too many carbs. But the room was clean and comfortable and so was the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
College visit. Convenient but no amenities on site. Convenience store, beverages, gym. Nothing in area for someone traveling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donfrom Miami, FL

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent with comfortable on everything