Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and just off the turnpike

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Don't advertise a restaurant which doesn't exist.
The room was clean and attractive, quite reasonable for a travel overnight, and the price was the lowest in the area. The room did not have a clock and the night clerk did not answer the phone for a wake-up call, and so I had to use my phone. This was a minor inconvenience. Their website talks about a restaurant, which did not exist, but the complementary breakfast had instant oatmeal, and an approximation of scrambled egg patties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel convienent to town.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Heating and AC controls.
There was no way to control the room temperature without unplugging the heating unit or opening the outside door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Recently Remodeled/Rebranded Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I like addition of hot food items to the free breakfast menu. I especially like the "make your own" waffle iron. I also enjoyed th sausage and eggs.
Cons: At this time, I can't think of anything. This is an excellent hotel with most of the amenities that most travelers desire.
Location: The hotel is in Westfield, Ma, in Western Massachusetts. It's near the Basketball hall of fame and Six Flags Amusement Park. I
The Quality Inn, until just recently, was branded under the Econolodge system. The change to Quality Inn has brought an upgrade to all aspects of the hotel. I've stayed at this facility several times in the past year (when it was an Econolodge) and, although the rooms were dated, I always enjoyed my stay. The staff and the owners of this property are wonderful people. They are truly concerned about your comfort and that you have an enjoyable stay. I look forward to staying at the Quality Inn on my next visit to Western Massachusetts. I should also mention that the hotel is less than a quarter of a mile from exit 3 on the Mass Turnpike. A Wendy's restaurant is next door in walking distance, a Friendly's restaurant is just a couple of hundred yards up the street, and it's close to many other Wesfield eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evafrom Bridgewater Corners Vermont

A Welcome Surprise for a Tired Traveller!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked it online and drove down to Westfield arriving about 11pm. After checking in I proceded to my newly renovated room on the first floor. It was completely redone! The bed was wonderful, lots of comfy pillows and brand new carpet and bathroom making me feel clean even tho I was very tired. My wakeup call was planned perfectly for me to complete my trip. Breakfast should be a bit earlier tho,as I had to be on the road before that. Eva Peterson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Its was okay. Room didn't get warm. Sheet looked suspiciously unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristafrom Albany, NY

Pretty good

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used for a quick night getaway. We enjoyed the room and the quiet building. The ease of getting into the room was wonderful as well. The free breakfast was nothing fancy but ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean and amenities.
Cons: This hotel is undergoing some renovations. The improvements are being tended to.
Location: It was convenient to find as you exited the Mass Pike. Fast food places, gas station services and more right on the main road. Most convenient.
The hotel was most convenient to locate. Clean, plenty of room, and very comfortable beds. The hotel provided soap and other amenities that was most appreciated. The "quick and go" breakfast was good. Some fresh fruit would have been nice--apple, banana, etc. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable and quiet stay. Thanks for the good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Old, construction going on, dirty floor and oldest room I've ever been in. I went across the street and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express.