Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Massachusetts

Road Noise Unacceptably Loud

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Apparently, major renovations had been completed recently and the interior looks great. My room was clean and the furnishings were updated. Great rate
Cons: Installation of a sound barrior between the roadway and rooms facing it would be a major improvement to reducing road noise.
Location: Right off I-90.
My room faced a major use road at a stop light intersection and all I heard was the sound of trucks slowing to a stop at all hours of the day and night. Even with the fan on constantly, the noise of the trucks kept me awake for most of the night. Perhaps a room that faced the parking lot would have been quieter. The window was literally steps from the roadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant nights sleep due to traffic. We are constantly look at ways to improve our guest's experience with us and will be looking for ways to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and just off the turnpike

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Don't advertise a restaurant which doesn't exist.
The room was clean and attractive, quite reasonable for a travel overnight, and the price was the lowest in the area. The room did not have a clock and the night clerk did not answer the phone for a wake-up call, and so I had to use my phone. This was a minor inconvenience. Their website talks about a restaurant, which did not exist, but the complementary breakfast had instant oatmeal, and an approximation of scrambled egg patties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel convienent to town.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Heating and AC controls.
There was no way to control the room temperature without unplugging the heating unit or opening the outside door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Maine

Great buy

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've been traveling to the area for 6 weeks, and this is the best hotel I've found in this price range. Tried 2 others in area and they don't compare to the cleanliness and updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Petersburg NY

Good Choice for the Price.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at many different hotel chains all across the US, and must say that I'm going to be gearing towards Quality Inn's now if they are available. The price of my room was the cheapest around and it was a great location just off the Mass Pike. There is a nice little dining setting for guests to get coffee and breakfast in the check-in/out lodge. I actually watched the Superbowl in the room, the TV's are not tiny, 30 something inches HD. Lots of channels, clean, comfortable, and a great price. Got snowed in and it was no problem to extend my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable room

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but had a refrig. & microwave that were immaculate. The bed was very comfortable.The breakfast was adequate. The main negative was the parking lot- the half that got sun was clear to pavement. The half that was near the rooms was snowy and icy. Some salt was put near the main doorway to hallway, but it was not viable to unload luggage directly at the door to the 1st floor rooms.i would stay there again because it was such a good value- maybe not in snow season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel doesn't look like much but was clean and the staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable. We didn't have the continental breakfast but it looked fine. Very close to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Recently Remodeled/Rebranded Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I like addition of hot food items to the free breakfast menu. I especially like the "make your own" waffle iron. I also enjoyed th sausage and eggs.
Cons: At this time, I can't think of anything. This is an excellent hotel with most of the amenities that most travelers desire.
Location: The hotel is in Westfield, Ma, in Western Massachusetts. It's near the Basketball hall of fame and Six Flags Amusement Park. I
The Quality Inn, until just recently, was branded under the Econolodge system. The change to Quality Inn has brought an upgrade to all aspects of the hotel. I've stayed at this facility several times in the past year (when it was an Econolodge) and, although the rooms were dated, I always enjoyed my stay. The staff and the owners of this property are wonderful people. They are truly concerned about your comfort and that you have an enjoyable stay. I look forward to staying at the Quality Inn on my next visit to Western Massachusetts. I should also mention that the hotel is less than a quarter of a mile from exit 3 on the Mass Turnpike. A Wendy's restaurant is next door in walking distance, a Friendly's restaurant is just a couple of hundred yards up the street, and it's close to many other Wesfield eating establishments.