Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice for the money. Looks like a great place for business meetings or seminars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel and staff was great but breakfast and wifi was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

A Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Not much to talk about. No issues, which is the way it should be. Things just as expected.
2 out of 5
by Indy car fan

Will not stay here next year for race

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: comfy beds and nice clean tub and bathroom
Cons: Asking beforehand if the people wanting a room on race weekend are there for the race. Everyone has to get to the track at a certain time.
Stayed here last year for the Indy race even though I wasn't a fan of the parking so booked again because of location to track. We traveled 5 hours and needed to check in, change and freshen up to go to a function at the track for the Indy race. Our room was not ready and after asking specifically how long of a wait she narrowed it down to a couple of hours. I told her we needed to get ready so she said we could change in the hotel lobby rest room. Usually I go with the flow but changing in a bathroom stall is not easy on a normal day but when you have a bad knee it is extra tough. We loaded our bags back into the car and headed to the track. I got the call that our room was ready almost 3 hours after check in time. Earlier I did see pit/race crew checking out late and I totally understand letting them have later check out. I have no problem with that but we stay at hotels every year where pit crew/racers stay for the Indy 500 and never ever has our room not been ready and there are way more people for that race than the Texas one. We did have a great time at the race! When returning and parking in the garage it was a caution tape maze nightmare. They were blocking off just about every section leaving only a very small area for hotel patrons to park. They were going to power wash the parking lot to restripe it. During a race weekend? Not good timing. Our hotel room was clean and comfy. Only complaint was only 2 towels in bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Dear Indy Car Fan, Thanks you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad to read you found the room “clean and comfy” but disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience overall. We are aware of the challenges that we faced this past Race Weekend. Being one the latest start times in their season we were faced with Race Teams and other guests departing later than expected. We will take precautions to minimize the chance for this to happen again in the future. We are situated in an office park and they are currently in a 6 weekend process of pressure washing and restriping their lots. Our Marriott Lot was open and operational but I am sorry it caused difficulties in getting to it. We hope that you will give us another chance next year to show you that great service that we are accustomed to delivering. Sincerely, Todd Todd Winch General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandy from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, parking
Cons: Should offer complimentary wi-fi like most other hotels. Fitted sheet did not stay on bed even before anyone got into bed, it was way too small.
Very friendly staff, check-in and check-out were a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from OKC

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price
This hotel is very convenient for us when we visit family in North Richland Hills. The price is right & quite reasonable for the exceptional quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Houston, TX

Westlake Conference

Posted May 12, 2014
Great location with extremely friendly staff, Check in was fast, facility was well maintained. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blake

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Very close to Southlake town center. Had a great weekend with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Texas motor speedway nearby

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed while visiting TMS, a quick 10 min drive. Staff were good in the bar, coffee shop served cold coffee and stale pastries, rooms were clean but beds quite hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Southlake shops and Art Festival

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Comfortable beds and pillows. Great little bar by lobby. Starbucks coffee