Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cathy from cedar hill, tx

Make sure rentovations are done b4 booking.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was under major rentovation. would liked to have known prior to booking.Tools were laying in hallways, elevators shut down, I had to haul heavy luggage up and down stairs. had to walk around to side of bldg to enter because main entry was closed. the staff was nice and courteous. But it was a lot of work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juana from Chicago

bad experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
were not we warned that this construction much of the hotel and it was uncomfortable to see such contruccion everywhere and very bad breakfast and they were serving breakfast in a room on the fifth floor of the hotel and there was nobody on the lookout when finished something
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drue from Amherst

Not allowed to use spa ... no mid-stay housekeepin

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Under construction - the chipboard/relocated lobby didn't particularly bother me though. Friendly, quick check-in. Clean, comfortable room. Room service never visited after first night - we didn't need new sheets or towels, but it would've been nice to get rid of trash, etc. I booked this hotel over a cheaper option because it advertised a spa as well as a pool. Construction workers were in atrium/pool area all day until 6+pm; then learned the spa didn't in fact function. Receptionist stated that the pool was heated though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction. When you walk in you think that it's going to be dump and it's hard to find the front desk. I finally found my way after walking around the 3rd floor trying to find my room. They didn't give me directions at the front desk when checking in. When I went into the room it was surprisingly nice. The room was updated and clean. The beds were comfortable. They do require you to put a sign on the door so they will change your linens. I always want my linens changed when I stay at a hotel. The breakfast was not good at all. The area around the hotel was really nice. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I were to be in that area again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blake from Towson, MD

Over priced and under construciton

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was under repair. The hotel room it self was outdated and dingy. Definitely not worth $85 per night, which turned into $100 after taxes. It felt like a 2 star hotel. The only positive was that it was 5 minutes from the church for the wedding we were in town for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We knew the hotel was under construction, but the entrance was not marked well at night. Better lighting would have been nice. I am glad we did not pay the full rate as I would not pay $140/night to stay in a hotel in the current condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

cleve holiday inn

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall everything was good. Hotel is under renovation - but still quiet. Pool & hot tub clean. Bar & restaurant staff friendly. Front desk clerk wonderful & very nice. Room clean! Heating issue either hot or cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judy from Sun Prairie

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and it's entrance were hard to find because of the remodeling and few signs directing us to either the hotel or it's entrance. The room had pealing paint, dirty curtains, and mold on the shower walls. The refrigerator was not working and the ice machine was out-of-order. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels