Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Conveniently located to Lake Erie suburbs

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Contemporary vibe; quiet.
Cons: Get rid of waffle maker. The breakfast room is too small to make waffles. Or put pancakes alongside the eggs. Improve the housekeeping staff.
Location: Crocker Park
The hotel vibe is more contemporary than other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. We liked that. The room has a nice set-up -- king size bed, desk, and small couch. The neighborhood is quiet and located near Crocker Park and Lake Erie suburbs. Complimentary breakfast is pretty standard, but includes eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, and one of those waffle makers. The room with breakfast food was narrow and congested with guests. Biggest problem caused by children standing in line behind their parent making waffles, blocking off access to juice, water. Also, housekeeping was spotty. They did not clean our room one day when we were gone from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. When we told the front desk that, they comped our stay that night. The next day the housekeeping staff pulled up the covers on the bed over sheets and blankets not tucked in etc. and did not leave a bath mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Neat spot in the trees
Cons: No chocolate chip cookies at night
Location: Cuyahoga Nation Park Rock Hall of Fame Edge Water Park
Was asleep, wanted HBO Too tall -- chairs in dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was located close to amenities and was an okay facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Convenient to Avon/Westlake

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and it is just a short walk to the Crocker Plaza shopping area.
Cons: Wifi signal was weak in my room, at one point I had to go to the lobby to get a strong enough signal to work.
Good surroundings for a work trip. Comfortable and quiet, a nice place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Crocker park.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
its was nice. i really enjoyed the stay. Close to Crocker park and a few miles away from Dave and busters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taewoong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky River

Great Date Night

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn before for very comfortable visits. The lobby has been redesigned in a contemporary style; very nice. Excellent room cleanliness; bathroom too. Great hot shower and rich, tasty coffee in the morning. This hotel is within walking distance of Crocker Park with a large array of restaurants, movie theater and a wonderful Barnes & Noble. We book this hotel for a romantic evening for ourselves - sans kids of course - and it has never disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff makes the stay very worthwhile. We can't wait until our next date night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefanfrom Ann Arbor

Always great stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here multiple times and will be back soon.