Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Detroit, MI

Business Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip, saved a lot of money using a suite with 2 bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva ohio

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Insulating sliding glass doors for winter.
Location: Location close to major highway. Shopping and entertainment close by.
windows very drafty, very cold! Could actually see the curtains bow out, from air coming into room. Hard to control heat temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richfrom Perry township Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family went up for the weekend, we visited Cleveland. This hotel was great, very friendly staff, nice rooms and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom New York

A definite thumbs up

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westlake Residence Inn. We stayed for two tonights and were within a short distance to enjoy a Cleveland Brown game, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and the Cuyahoga National Park. We also enjoyed the quaint outdoor mall area in Westlake which was less than 5 minutes away. Although our studio room was very clean, we did find a few tiny sweet ants in the room. We live in the country and we weren't bothered by this, but we did mention it to the front desk. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely stay again. 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danafrom Chicago

Pictures Don't always tell the story

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very mediocre property. We booked the room in part of based on the photos and the reputation of Marriott Residence Inn. Boy were we disappointed. This must be the first one they built with little or no renovations since the properly opened. Beds were comfortable and clean - kitchen was from the 80's and the photos make you potential room look large, spacious and new. Everything is on top of each other so having the couch with the pull out bed was worthless because you could barely get it open without clocking of what little space you have and we would have had to move the coffee table outside for the night. The staff was very nice and location is great - they just need to do an extreme makeover and not advertise these rooms without actual pictures from the specific property!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The faucet didn't turn off. The toilet rocked when getting on and off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. I apologize that the suite was rented to you with the condition that you mention above. We are taking every step necessary to prevent this happen in the future. We look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Lisa Shreve Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Girls getaway weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The best breakfast bar ever, so many options. Also the lady who ran it was super nice, made you feel like your at home. Room has everything you need.
Cons: Tell people when they book they would have to prepay at $20 per night fee then wait to have it taken off your charge account. Still waiting....
Location: The outlet mall within a mile from inn has everything you could possibly Need or want to do. Bars , resturants, shops, excellent!
Close to rock and roll hall of fame and other tourist places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arnstadt

Komfortables Hotel im Landhausstil

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Die großzügig und komfortabel eingerichteten Zimmer waren beeindruckend.
Location: Das Hotels befindet sich unweit von Cleveland und dem Eriesee und dementsprechend gibt es viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
Haben aufgrund unserer Rundreise im Hotel nur einen kurzen Zwischenstopp gemacht und waren vom Komfort, der Sauberkeit und der sehr guten Raumaustattung angenehm überrascht. Das Hotel ist niveauvoll und unbedenklich weiter zu empfehlen.