Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good didn't stay to long no more matter One More Matter Matter Matter One One End even I I To The I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great rooms, everything you need for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Westlake, ohio

Perfect location and excellent accomodations

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Towneplace Suites was wonderful- we were close to great restaurants and our family as we visited from out of town. The room was clean and spacious and we loved having the galley kitchen, very convenient! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Columbus, Ohio

Very Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and staff was great too. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Room was immaculate and had every amenity you needed. The beds were a tad too soft for my liking, but the sheets and comforter were higher end than most hotels at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

Nice stay BUT a bit disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Clean overall. Breakfast good. Location. Kitchen in room.
Cons: Changes: space your guests out, not right next to a loud and early rising guest. Make sure the room is thoroughly cleaned. Lower the price.
Location: There are good restaurants to eat at, Dave & Busters and a gas station within walking distance. Easy to get to off major highway.
Pros: The hotel was very clean and up to date overall. The breakfast food was delicious and of a wide variety. The breakfast area was clean and maintained. The lobby was stocked and clean. The staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way. The hallway was clean. We really liked the kitchen and couch in our room. They were an added bonus. Cons: Our room had a few bits of trash left behind. In the kitchen there was a sugar wrapped on the counter. Beside the couch, there was a clear razor cover and two twist tops from a juice bottle. The staff was not able to take AAA membership rebate we had. They should be able to accommodate multiple rebates. Was not told about the $30 refundable deposit when we booked our room. At 4:25 AM the room next to us had an alarm go off for 5 minute duration every ten minutes for an hour. We couldn't sleep. I called the front desk after it went off three times. The first call, they didn't answer. The second time I called they told me they would check on it. Still the alarm kept going off. So I called a third time. This time they told me that the person next to us was with a company who frequently stays with them and that he would be getting up soon. So we endured the alarm. Worst night sleep in a hotel to date. I would stay at the hotel again and recommend it to others, but there needs to be a few changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilyfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Acceptable

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, they tried to charge a $75 pet fee (which was not disclosed on the website). They removed the charge only when I prepared to cancel my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzyfrom Chicago

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Bed was a little too soft my liking but my husband loved it. Very clean overall. We only stayed one night but I would think a longer stay would be very comfortable. The location is right off the highway so you can get to Cleveland quickly, if you have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The small kitchen in the room.
We enjoyed our stay. The small kitchen was great for snacks and quick meals on the go. The sofa bed was rather uncomfortable, but the bed was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom Canada

Nice clean hotel, great value

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at Towneplace Suites (other time was in Harrisburg) and have come to expect clean facilities from this chain all around and our expectations were fully met. The hotel is in great condition and very clean from the lobby, hallways (carpeting) and the rooms of course. We were on the 1st floor so we didn't see/use the elevator. It's a pleasure when we stay at Townplace Suites now as we have a child and have no worries about him walking around without slippers. Wifi speed in our room was good and stable. In room kitchen, fridge and microwave are always a plus for families. On site laundry is another benefit. Breakfast was included, but offerings (cereal, milk, yogurt, muffins, bagels, bread, fruit - that's about it) were a little sparse compared to our other stay in Harrisburg. Any breakfast is still appreciated though. Hotel is located about 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland and rates were a bit cheaper. We'd definitely stay here again.