Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Westlake Village area

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Basically everything is exceptional in this facility.
Cons: New mattresses.....which they are doing currently.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in Westlake Village. I was on business, so not looking for much other than good restaurants, which I found quite easily.
What would you expect from a Four Seasons? Excellent service, impeccable facility, clean & spacious rooms with L'Occitaine amenities. So where are the pitfalls? Well....it's pricey....although you can shop for better room rates online and bring that price down some. If you elect to eat in the Four Seasons, or frankly purchase any of the offerings beyond your basic room, prepare to pay top dollar all the way. The only basic complaint I had was that my mattress seemed "tired" on one side, where apparently the majority of guests (including myself) choose to sleep. I mentioned this upon checkout, and the desk clerk was politely apologetic, and took a careful note to report the comment. Subsequently, about two hours later in the airport lounge, I received a call from the hotel manager apologizing for the mattress and informing me that the entire hotel was going through a mattress upgrading process. He said that my file would be noted and I could expect an upgrade to a suite on my next visit. Nice service indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel and awesome service. Everything I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had a pleasant anniversary stay. With complimentary drinks and deserts. We were given a beautiful room with a waterfall view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Mohamed Elbanna, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear that you had a memorable anniversary celebration with us! Thank you so much for the kind praise and high rating. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest, Mohamed Elbanna Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect out of LA escape

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful spa experience and great buffett
Cons: n/a
Location: Off the freeway but enclosed that you wouldnt know.
We had a lovely Valentines weekend stay. Couples massage was wonderful and the aduly pool perfect for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Try harder!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is less than the normal Four Seasons Hotel. It's the little things that make staying at a Foyr Seasons special however Westlake falls short. For example the room we first checked into smelled like cigarettes. Yuck. The cream for the in room coffee was curdled as they forgot my morning paper. The hallway had not been vacuumed for 2 days as I walked by the same piece of trash the entire weekend. The pay per view movie didn't work in the room. Just basically lack luster. Please Four Seasons. try harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away with daughter

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Spa was excellent! Food was dvine! Hotel was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Los Gatos

Fabulous for fitness

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just great for fitness-minded people. We enjoy the pools, gym, spinning classes, spa, and amenities like free Gatorade. I stay here often when visiting people near LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba

Great service and spa

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Top notch hotel, we come back here just for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Björnfrom Copenhagen

Excellent spa

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
A reasonably priced Four Seasons Hotel in a good location and more spacy than the hotel in the city. My business was in Malibu which was a nice 20 min drive through the mountains from Westlake. Very clean and well-maintained hotel. The spa area is a must-see. I recommend booking through Hotels.com so you can take advantage of Welcome Rewards. Four Seasons have still not developed any frequent visitor program of their own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandyfrom Los angeles

Solid

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay overnight for early work the next day and had some friends visit for swimming and relaxing. The family indoor pool and hot tub area was fantastic! Overall the hotel was impressive and beautiful, though I found the rooms were a little stuffy. Loved the spa area with eucalyptus steam. Slept like a baby after that :)