Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Stayed with our four year old son. The hotel and staff were very welcoming to our entire family. They have a nice mix between catering to children, yet offer adult-only sections of the hotel for those who want some peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Place to Stay in Westlake Village area

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Basically everything is exceptional in this facility.
Cons: New mattresses.....which they are doing currently.
Location: Not a whole lot to do in Westlake Village. I was on business, so not looking for much other than good restaurants, which I found quite easily.
What would you expect from a Four Seasons? Excellent service, impeccable facility, clean & spacious rooms with L'Occitaine amenities. So where are the pitfalls? Well....it's pricey....although you can shop for better room rates online and bring that price down some. If you elect to eat in the Four Seasons, or frankly purchase any of the offerings beyond your basic room, prepare to pay top dollar all the way. The only basic complaint I had was that my mattress seemed "tired" on one side, where apparently the majority of guests (including myself) choose to sleep. I mentioned this upon checkout, and the desk clerk was politely apologetic, and took a careful note to report the comment. Subsequently, about two hours later in the airport lounge, I received a call from the hotel manager apologizing for the mattress and informing me that the entire hotel was going through a mattress upgrading process. He said that my file would be noted and I could expect an upgrade to a suite on my next visit. Nice service indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel and awesome service. Everything I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had a pleasant anniversary stay. With complimentary drinks and deserts. We were given a beautiful room with a waterfall view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Mohamed Elbanna, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear that you had a memorable anniversary celebration with us! Thank you so much for the kind praise and high rating. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest, Mohamed Elbanna Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect out of LA escape

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful spa experience and great buffett
Cons: n/a
Location: Off the freeway but enclosed that you wouldnt know.
We had a lovely Valentines weekend stay. Couples massage was wonderful and the aduly pool perfect for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Try harder!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is less than the normal Four Seasons Hotel. It's the little things that make staying at a Foyr Seasons special however Westlake falls short. For example the room we first checked into smelled like cigarettes. Yuck. The cream for the in room coffee was curdled as they forgot my morning paper. The hallway had not been vacuumed for 2 days as I walked by the same piece of trash the entire weekend. The pay per view movie didn't work in the room. Just basically lack luster. Please Four Seasons. try harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away with daughter

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Spa was excellent! Food was dvine! Hotel was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Los Angeles

The new Happiest Place on Earth

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a lot of places around the USA and elsewhere, but hads down these people were the nicest most helpful, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Anchorage, AK

A perfect getaway!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always lovely to return to this hotel! Staff is attentive, friendly and always accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com