Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff went out of there way to make sure we had a pleasant anniversary stay. With complimentary drinks and deserts. We were given a beautiful room with a waterfall view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Mohamed Elbanna, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear that you had a memorable anniversary celebration with us! Thank you so much for the kind praise and high rating. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest, Mohamed Elbanna Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect out of LA escape

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful spa experience and great buffett
Cons: n/a
Location: Off the freeway but enclosed that you wouldnt know.
We had a lovely Valentines weekend stay. Couples massage was wonderful and the aduly pool perfect for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Try harder!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is less than the normal Four Seasons Hotel. It's the little things that make staying at a Foyr Seasons special however Westlake falls short. For example the room we first checked into smelled like cigarettes. Yuck. The cream for the in room coffee was curdled as they forgot my morning paper. The hallway had not been vacuumed for 2 days as I walked by the same piece of trash the entire weekend. The pay per view movie didn't work in the room. Just basically lack luster. Please Four Seasons. try harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away with daughter

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Spa was excellent! Food was dvine! Hotel was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandyfrom Los angeles

Solid

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay overnight for early work the next day and had some friends visit for swimming and relaxing. The family indoor pool and hot tub area was fantastic! Overall the hotel was impressive and beautiful, though I found the rooms were a little stuffy. Loved the spa area with eucalyptus steam. Slept like a baby after that :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VD, Glendale, CA

Excellent get away!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Excellent front desk people!! Make you feel welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Paso Robles

A great hotel with a few glitches

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and well kept. I believe it was James that checked us in and he was friendly, thorough and extremely accommodating. Our stay was wonderful minus just a few items. We love the lobby bar and ambiance, however there was a live guitarist/singer playing loud rock style music that completely ruined the experience. We had guests meet us there and did not enjoy our experience due to that. We were also only given one bar of soap in the room to use for both the sink and the shower. Surprising that such a high level hotel would scrimp on the soap! Thirdly, I was a bit disappointed at the $19/day self parking rate. It's not like it is a high rent neighborhood and I felt that it was an excessive rate for parking your own car in a non-attached lot and walking to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff could not be more professional and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arielafrom Thousand Oaks

Disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice but the room was too crowded for a family with 2 children. They called us to clean our room, we had a dog with us. I explained that I'll need to be out with the dog while they clean the room, they said no problem just to give them 5-10 min. When I called for room service they said they'll be there in 5-10 min. So I went out with my dog, 40 minutes later I came back to the room they still weren't there! I called to cancel the room service then they asked me if they can come later around 7 or 8 p.m. I said I wasn't going to walk out with my dog again.Bad service!