Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VD, Glendale, CA

Excellent get away!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Excellent front desk people!! Make you feel welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff could not be more professional and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable place to cone bavk to aftet a dsy in LA. Love sitying by fureplace in the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Wonderful experience. Beautiful grounds. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Top Notch

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very classy 5 star property with outstanding staff
Location: 8 miles inland from Malibu. 40 minutes north of Santa Monica/ Beverly Hills
We stayed in a suite for one night in this magnificent hotel in Westlake Village. If you can agree a reasonable room rate, it is the finest hotel in the area by a margin and very close to Malibu. Food was limited as they were very quiet. I expect it is mainly a business hotel but perfectly suited for families too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

田舎にある高級ホテル

Posted Oct 29, 2014
フォーシーズンズに泊まりたかったということと、カマリロアウトレットへ行きたかったという理由から、このホテルを選びました。 結果、大正解です。 1番気に入ったのはバスルームです。個室シャワーの他に、大理石の大きなバスタブがあり、旅の疲れを癒してくれました。 すぐ周りにレストランがないことと、ホテル内のメインレストランが和食ということが少々残念でしたが、総合的に見てとても良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice area and excellent service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Decor and service
Cons: Launder stained bedding
Location: Location is a little far away from LA and the activities we wanted to do for the weekend but close to a mall and some other things to do.
It was a little further from LA than I would have liked so we drove more than anticipated. Staff friendly and efficient and hotel was beautiful. However, the bedskirt on our bed was very stained so that would be my only complaint. Overall great experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great escape

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It must be very new, because all of the furnishings and features seem perfect and spotless.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, it's altogether perfect.
Location: Explore the Malibu Country Mart and spot celebs, visit the beautiful beaches.
This is one of those great getaways when you need to decompress. The grounds are all-encompassing, and are beautifully landscaped. We brought our small dog, and he had a great time playing on the grass and walking through the greenery. The spa is beautiful and is included with your room. It's not really convenient to anything, but you can get to the beach easily and Malibu is worth a day exploring if you're from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The spa, the room, the staff.
Cons: An outdoor pool for the children. TOOOO MUCH. Chlorine. They need to play in sunshine.
Staff is amazing. Very accommodating. Room service. Good but not super hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything; shopping, beach, restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Food is delicious.