Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice area and excellent service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Decor and service
Cons: Launder stained bedding
Location: Location is a little far away from LA and the activities we wanted to do for the weekend but close to a mall and some other things to do.
It was a little further from LA than I would have liked so we drove more than anticipated. Staff friendly and efficient and hotel was beautiful. However, the bedskirt on our bed was very stained so that would be my only complaint. Overall great experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great escape

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It must be very new, because all of the furnishings and features seem perfect and spotless.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, it's altogether perfect.
Location: Explore the Malibu Country Mart and spot celebs, visit the beautiful beaches.
This is one of those great getaways when you need to decompress. The grounds are all-encompassing, and are beautifully landscaped. We brought our small dog, and he had a great time playing on the grass and walking through the greenery. The spa is beautiful and is included with your room. It's not really convenient to anything, but you can get to the beach easily and Malibu is worth a day exploring if you're from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The spa, the room, the staff.
Cons: An outdoor pool for the children. TOOOO MUCH. Chlorine. They need to play in sunshine.
Staff is amazing. Very accommodating. Room service. Good but not super hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything; shopping, beach, restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara,ca

Five star hotel with three star clientele

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful venue for a birthday surprise. Concierge, front desk extremely helpful. Poolside foot massage an unexpected delight, though umbrella stands an accident waiting to happen. Biggest disappointment was the caliber of the guests, whose drunken screeches we designated crows Doubt we will return to that otherwise exquisite venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Welcomed escape!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
No better place for a staycation than the Four Seasons Westlake. Staff are amazing. Food is great on property with Lure and Mastros close by in case you want to head out for dinner. The feel is relaxed elegance with a stellar spa to top it all off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The pool is a great place to relax, unwind--salt water feels wonderful. Rooms are beautiful and the grounds are great. Staff is always accommodating. Great gym too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Best hotel in the 4 weeks we were in USA

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great staff from arriving to departing also beautiful room. Very clean. Spacious and great facility. The bar and good was top standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: lovely adult pool
Great hotel. Must stay in the Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village area. Beautiful room and great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: very convenient location
We loved the hotel. Room was spacious and had lovely appointments.