Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is nice and open, clean, and large.
Location: The location is great. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, movies, etc.
The staff at Hyatt Westlake were so friendly and kind. They were helpful in suggesting entertainment for my son and his friend in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Nice resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Over expectations we live All night expérience ti thé pool and patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

One of the best

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel and very relaxing, clean, and cheerful.
Location: BRENTS!!!!
This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was so kind and helpful, both inside and at the pool. Kudos to Matthew at the pool! I had a medical emergency while staying there, and the staff was sincere about their concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful grounds, excellent food, professional and helpful/friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

In for a family wedding

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Hot, tub, pool, outdoor sitting area with fire pit. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Tempeture in the room
Location: Groceries and lots of restaraunts very handy.
Staff was great. Bell hop, front desk, maids. Very helpful even with special requests. Went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

safe place to stay-

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: newly updated, everything looks great!
I like staying here because I feel safe and the staff is always nice. Being a female that travels alone, I like to stay at places that I can take a walk and feel safe. This is the place!
2 out of 5
by Chip

Room

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I stayed on the 1st floor and the room was always dark..hallways were also dark...Front desk staff was never present and unattenative..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great happy hour!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great happy hour!
Cons: fitness center
Location: close to Brent Deli.
clean room, nice atrium, wish I have two bottles of free water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Hamilton from Thousand Oaks

Discrimination, Unruh Rights

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management discriminated against me on gender bias in conflict with my civil rights under the Unruh act. No explanation given by management for gender bias. Requested explanation from hotel's legal dept. None given.