Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Communication Problems

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
When we checked in we were told that breakfast was included with our package. The next morning we went to the front desk and verified that breakfast was included and asked where the restaurant was. She verified that breakfast was included and directed us to the restaurant advising us that we didn't need coupons, just charge it to your room and we will adjust it. Upon checkout a few hours later, the same girl told me I had a balance of $26.00. I asked what that was for? She told me that my package only included one breakfast not two. I asked, why did you not communicate that to me a few hours prior when I came to you to confirm that breakfast was included? No response. Terrible communication! We would have order off the menu rather than the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
After much searching it was the only hotel left in the area and we had to drive 45 mins to get there so we were a little apprehensive. A very pleasant surprise, larger room in a hotel with all the facilities all of which were of an excellent standard. Bed very comfortable and breakfast goid choice well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is nice and open, clean, and large.
Location: The location is great. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, movies, etc.
The staff at Hyatt Westlake were so friendly and kind. They were helpful in suggesting entertainment for my son and his friend in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brissy2014 from brisbane

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from New Jersey

Great hotel and convenient to beach , LA and shop

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, convenient to freeways, beaches and shopping. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Nice resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Over expectations we live All night expérience ti thé pool and patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Your staff was very attentive and friendly. If I had to say anything, it would be that a dark curtain in our second window would have been nice since it faced east and real cream for the coffee in the room would have been preferred over powder. Other than that, we would definitely stay with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

One of the best

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel and very relaxing, clean, and cheerful.
Location: BRENTS!!!!
This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was so kind and helpful, both inside and at the pool. Kudos to Matthew at the pool! I had a medical emergency while staying there, and the staff was sincere about their concern.