Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

2 day break

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Beautiful rooms, excellent location , very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Lovely hotel and good food

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: its location was lovely and the food was really good and also it was a great place for families
We only had one problem when we arrived and went to our room someone else was already in it so we went back to reception and they gave us another room.... this one had only 1 double bed and 1 single bed we needed accommodation for 4 2 adults and 2 teenagers so back to reception again they got a camp bed added to our room this meant we hadn't nearly as much space in the room ...... this was disappointing as the staff didn't seem too worried other than tis experience we had a nice time thought we might have received some discount for our inconvenience but we didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tipp

Make sure you stay in the new part

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Had a quadruple room, not 4 star or even near it, drink was expensive, food was nice, but was not cheap either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently attended a wedding at the hotel, the reception hall was beautiful as was the meal, the only disappointing aspect of the stay was our room, it was very small and definitely not worth €140 euros! The wifi wasn't great either. However the room was spotless and the staff were pleasant, we would stay here again but would request a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Atlanta

Beautiful location away from it all

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a very relaxing night here. Room was fantastic, but had no wi-fi service (we were in one of the most remote rooms). We were able to use our devices in the other parts of the hotel. Also, seems to be a family-oriented hotel, so lots of kids running about. But beautiful location on a lake next to a golf course. The food was terrific in the bar, and we had a very good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RK from N Ireland

Good hotel,beautiful setting and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice,view amazing. Food in dining room and bar very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe some outdoor seating along front to allow us to soak up the wonderful views.
Location: Outdoor pursuits and water sports catered for,convenient to athlone centre but car essential.
We had two nights at hotel last w/e,great buzz about the place,plenty of guests staying yet felt we received excellent attention and service at all times. Leisure facilities were very good.Had a great time,will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very accomplished. Lovely and very helpful would highly recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Hoey from Dundalk

Excellent amenities.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel definetely strikes the balance offering excellent conference facilities combined with a relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel & surrounded by beautiful landscapes.