Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RK from N Ireland

Good hotel,beautiful setting and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice,view amazing. Food in dining room and bar very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe some outdoor seating along front to allow us to soak up the wonderful views.
Location: Outdoor pursuits and water sports catered for,convenient to athlone centre but car essential.
We had two nights at hotel last w/e,great buzz about the place,plenty of guests staying yet felt we received excellent attention and service at all times. Leisure facilities were very good.Had a great time,will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great stay in a beautiful hotel, breakfast was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Hodson Bay before and once again it didn't disappoint. It is one if the most relaxing places to bring your family. The pool is fabulous! Great food in the restaurant and a lovely spacious family room. We had a great time. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by L from Waterford

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great but no wifi was the only negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronan from Dublin

Beautiful

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late on a Tuesday evening, and was gone early on the Wednesday morning, but had a quality sleep, followed by a top breakfast. Felt at ease and relaxed making my way to a conference that day. It was 17 minutes form Athlone though in the morning traffic, which I had misjudged. Staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing setting

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel very clean. Lovely spa. Very nice location. Staff very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aisling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Cork

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Room and facilities for a very good rate. Will book again without doubt when in the midlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gibbons from Dublin

Wonderful family holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our holiday! The staff were friendly& helpful, food was delicious, our family room was spacious, clean& comfortable! (Really liked the room!) The spa was gorgeous & so peaceful! Just from a parents point of view; Unfortunately the kids club was not running & as there were so many children,grandparents& parents staying in the hotel, it would of been nice to have something for the kids to do! No playground either! Overall, very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fr from clare

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very clean hotel with a good variety of activities to engage in. Staff were friendly and helpful.