Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

2 day break

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Beautiful rooms, excellent location , very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Lovely hotel and good food

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: its location was lovely and the food was really good and also it was a great place for families
We only had one problem when we arrived and went to our room someone else was already in it so we went back to reception and they gave us another room.... this one had only 1 double bed and 1 single bed we needed accommodation for 4 2 adults and 2 teenagers so back to reception again they got a camp bed added to our room this meant we hadn't nearly as much space in the room ...... this was disappointing as the staff didn't seem too worried other than tis experience we had a nice time thought we might have received some discount for our inconvenience but we didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tipp

Make sure you stay in the new part

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Had a quadruple room, not 4 star or even near it, drink was expensive, food was nice, but was not cheap either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RK from N Ireland

Good hotel,beautiful setting and location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room was nice,view amazing. Food in dining room and bar very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe some outdoor seating along front to allow us to soak up the wonderful views.
Location: Outdoor pursuits and water sports catered for,convenient to athlone centre but car essential.
We had two nights at hotel last w/e,great buzz about the place,plenty of guests staying yet felt we received excellent attention and service at all times. Leisure facilities were very good.Had a great time,will definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No wifi in room

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalia from SF Bay

Wish I had a boat

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on way to Connemara, very easy to find location off highway but felt rural with the huge lake. Very comfortable and would definitely stay again if I am passing through Athlone area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Malone from Shannon

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant overnight stay last saturday 3rd May to attend a First Communion which was also held at the hotel the meal was excellant my room was on the 5th Floor and was very spacious big comfortable bed and a good powerful walk in shower in the bathroom couldn't fault anything breakfast next morning was nice good selection the only complaint was when I took my granddaughter up to the pancake machine our food was cleared off the table and it was reset also the heat in the restaurant at breakfast time was overpowering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great stay in a beautiful hotel, breakfast was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian Keeley from Meath

lovely stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms.lovely pool.fab lake. Terrific breakfast. Alright dinner.great staff.