Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely modern hotel in the centre of Athlone

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is so lovely, modern and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again in the future. There is a swimming pool and its in a great location if you want to do a spot of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Dublin

Business trip

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed a number of times in Sheraton Athlone for business as well as leisure. Always love my stay there. Just wish their bedding policy was 'feather free' as I always have to request them and they are not the nicest feather free pillows available. They are too light so you need 3 of them!!!! Other than that I love it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Dublin

High Quality

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, staff are very friendly. Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Sydney

Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Same as previous answer.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As the area was totally unfamiliar for us we didn't find a lot to do. It was only a stop over on our trip so it was quite suitable.
Best food I experienced on my trip. Including restaurants. Restaurant staff brilliant. A truly above average hotel for such a small town. Terrific location. A lovely stay with the most comfortable bed in the world. I would have loved to have brought it home with me along with the chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colette Vize

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mj from Roscommon

Great value

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked last minute and got a great deal but unfortunately it was a smoking room which wasn't stated on the booking. The room had a slight smell of stale smoke but apart from that it was a great stay, room was spacious, clean etc. Near brilliant shopping centre and walking distance from really good bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from kildare

Always wonderful

Posted May 7, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the centre of Athlone. It's attached to the shopping centre for shopping and food.rooms are fab, bathroom is generous size with great shower and bath. Bar food is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Galway

Nice hotel, great location & Staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in the shopping centre which was perfect as we came to shop. The bar area & lesiure centre are top class
Cons: It would be a nice touch to get a little extra for upgrade. EX: Fruit, water , cookies, bathrobes... maybe a free movie etc
Location: Location is the best thing about this hotel, in the heart of Athlone TownCentre
Stayed for two nights and paid extra for upgrade, which was a nice touch. Very nice staff. Lovely bar & leisure centre. In room - Huge bed, lovely bathroom. No extras with upgrade, just room a little bigger. no view or cookies & water or bathrobes etc which I have had in other hotels. The audio system in bathroom did not work & the iron had a burn mark & ruined my top :-( Positives: Staff & location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Ireland

Great hotel with outstanding customer service...

Posted Mar 9, 2014
On arrival it was noted that a smoking room was booked for us through Expedia.. A common problem when booking through this site, we apparently were the 3rd customer that day with booking problems. However the hotel staff were amazing and were very accommodating even though the hotel was fully booked. Customer service was outstanding..