Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Nice value

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel and good location if in need or hotel while going outside of Westminster. Clean cold room and staff was very accomodating with early check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia region

This hotel is adequate for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was adequate: no more, no less. A clean place to sleep before getting back on the road in the morning.
Location: The hotel is reasonably close to "downtown," but a car is necessary (hardly any sidewalks, which is the town's issue, not this hotel's).
The reception desk staff was polite and helpful. The ceiling in the bathroom was droopy in a few places, but it was clean. The free breakfast was not satisfactory for me (no fresh fruit, cheap and crappy yogurt, only sugary muffins and breakfast cereal) but plenty of folks seemed happy with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't use this Days Inn again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Front entrance was okay.
Cons: Lighter colors in room & better lighting.
Location: Location was good. Near shopping mall.
While we were at breakfast a mouse ran through the breakfast room. The room was dark and not inviting. This inn needs to update it's facility. The back entrance we used was dirty and need attention, cleaning and painting. Very poor condition for what we paid!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for visiting Gettysburg.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Clean, modern, very affordable. Very friendly evening staff person. Old-fashioned oatmeal for breakfast was a plus for me. However, the WiFi was slow to the point of being completely unusable, can't even get simple Google home page. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If all you need is a clean room, a decent breakfast and some workout equip this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from U.S.

Very Good

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK rooms, very helpful staff, and so-so breakfast. Overall, a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Westminster

Good enough for what I needed to accomplish

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good, bed good etc, the refrigerator was very loud...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from plymouth massachusetts

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very nice hotel great staff very helpful in finding a restraunt
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from California

cheap but needs maintenance

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were here 4 nights. The heater was blowing cold air when it was 8* outside. It wouldn't go on auto heat so we had to turn heater up to 75* and once it got unbearable HOT, we'd shut it off, then when we were FREEZING we'd turn it on...all night long. One day our door was ajar since the cleaning crew had been in, all day and until we got back about 10:30pm. (we had already made another reservation verbally and that same day, before we got back; had we known...) Our original ckout was Friday, but with our new verbal and online made reservations our new ckout was Monday; On Saturday morning my husband went to get us breakfast and upon his return his key card didn't work! He went to the desk to ask why and was told they thought we had checked out! (on Saturday, w/o paying??? Who hires these people!) Everytime they cleaned, we'd get everything but the right amount of towels; and a partial cleaning at that! Both beds would be made but found the room wasn't vaccuumed or the bathroom wasn't mopped! Or, both! The free breakfast has alot of choices: cereal, bagels, muffins, tiny donuts and tiny things that looked like someone flattened a tiny donut, poured jelly in the middle and glazed it. Store bought or a louzy bakery. My suggestion, spend a bit more and stay in the Best Western. The good thing was you do get 10% off your bill if you eat at the Texas Roadhouse! There also is FREE wi-fi eventhough it's a fairly weak signal so be prepared for it to FREEZE when you are on your laptop or notebook.