Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Business trip to Calipatria Solar Substation Site.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing major I can think of.
Location: Not applicable as I was in town for a very short period.
Hotel Manager (?) Brittany was extremely helpful. She took care of a problem I had with the TV in my room by switching me to a room with working TV. When I was looking for a place to eat late at night she called the restaurant nearby to make sure they were still open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathleenfrom California

Nice stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay in Westmorland to be close to Ocotillo Wells where we were headed in the morning. The room was very pleasantly clean. The white comforters are a nice touch as there isn't much dirt that can hide on white. The clean remote was also nice although I didn't watch any tv. Breakfast was good. Nothing bad to say about this place. We are going back in a month for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Nice area n hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was good except the air conditioning didn't work so it sucks that room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Joshua Tree, California

Our stay was a good one for us and our two dogs

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable rooms plus a great breakfast included in the overall price. We had no complaints whatsoever. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were responsive, room was comfortable.
Cons: Provide access to iron and ironing boards and soap dispenser in laundry area
Location: excellent location for recreation and birding in and around the Salton Sea. Few options, however, for dining out or buying groceries.
Staff placed me in a first floor room as requested, consistently greeted guests, restocked breakfast items, and were generally responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen jenfrom San Diego,CA

Good stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
If one of the beds had not been squeaky and the wall was thicker to insulate minor noise from next door, it would deserve a perfect score for the money we paid. It is so conveniently located to visit Sonny Bono National Wildlife Refuge at sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Good location if you want to visit Salton Sea

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nothing bad to say. the room is good. the breakfast is not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful personal

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Letty made of me feel right at home. she is wonderful. very clean, very helpful, and very polite. she was so helpful she made me feel almost like I had breakfast in bed. Thank you Letty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Menlo Park, CA

Basic motel and I'd stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was visiting for bird watching around the Salton Sea south shore, so I was hardly in the motel. I left without eating the hot breakfast, so I can't rate that. Room was clean. The staff was very nice. A basic motel but I'd stay again.