Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Weary traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
We booked this stay at the last minute because we were too tired to keep driving. Everything was simple and easy. Exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathleen from California

Repeat visit

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had stayed here a month ago and liked it enough to come back. The rooms are clean and breakfast each morning is nice. Nothing bad to say about this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business trip to Calipatria Solar Substation Site.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing major I can think of.
Location: Not applicable as I was in town for a very short period.
Hotel Manager (?) Brittany was extremely helpful. She took care of a problem I had with the TV in my room by switching me to a room with working TV. When I was looking for a place to eat late at night she called the restaurant nearby to make sure they were still open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alain from Liege

great value and clean but can be noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with all expected amenities and hot breakfast. Great quality price ratio. In the middle of nowhere but noisy due to trucks driving by incessantly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathleen from California

Nice stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We decided to stay in Westmorland to be close to Ocotillo Wells where we were headed in the morning. The room was very pleasantly clean. The white comforters are a nice touch as there isn't much dirt that can hide on white. The clean remote was also nice although I didn't watch any tv. Breakfast was good. Nothing bad to say about this place. We are going back in a month for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice area n hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was good except the air conditioning didn't work so it sucks that room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Joshua Tree, California

Our stay was a good one for us and our two dogs

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms plus a great breakfast included in the overall price. We had no complaints whatsoever. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were responsive, room was comfortable.
Cons: Provide access to iron and ironing boards and soap dispenser in laundry area
Location: excellent location for recreation and birding in and around the Salton Sea. Few options, however, for dining out or buying groceries.
Staff placed me in a first floor room as requested, consistently greeted guests, restocked breakfast items, and were generally responsive.