Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

Review of resort

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, beautiful pool.
Cons: Attention to detail
Hotel staff seemed friendly enough. Paid for my room and was then told about the 16.00 resort fee? It's 800 PM and I'm tired and certainly didn't want to look for another hotel, so I paid it. Got my room card and of course the front desk wrote room 122-4 on my card. There is no room 122 in building 4. Went back to the front desk and she wrote the correct number 112-4 on my new card. The room seemed nice enough until I went to take a shower and then discovered that there wasn't a bar of soap to be found anywhere in the room. I went to the Publix about 4 miles away and got what I needed to shower. Got a good nights sleep though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Lots of Mosquitos in room no water provided in room fridge-- was not like the website at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FAZ

Nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I expected a little more for the room regarding the price since I've stayed at the Marriott Grande Vista in Orlando and their rooms are less expensive and more comfortable. Besides this inconvenience, the overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Hidden gem.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very quiet and comfortable. Kudos to the restaurant's staff specially Javier, great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom weston, fl

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
From garbage that sat outside our room all night to broken fixtures inside, along with paper thin walls, I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

OLD

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Food was very good. Room was large and bathroom large.
Cons: Needs to be updated and refreshed.
Location: Sawgrass Mills Outlet shopping is not far, but you do have to take a taxi.
Buildings and rooms are very old and outdated, at least the part we stayed in. Did not feel 100% safe. Room had a musty smell. Unless you have your own transportation it is out of the way. Porters were very nice and did their best to accommodate you. Restaurant was very good, however seemed to be short staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithville, TN

High School Reunion

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Was very convienent to all the facilities that we were getting together at. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff were very polite and helpful. We were very pleased with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very well located and comfortable room faced to the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
This is an old timeshare property, not what you'd call a four-star resort and spa . Bathroom was dirty when we arrived, had to wait for someone to come clean it before we could use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent Food

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great Property- Parking needs to be larger. Rooms comfortable and Large