Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Paper thin walls and no parking

Posted Dec 15, 2014
You can hear the tv playing in the next room and everything said in the hallway. We had to park 2 buildings away due to lack of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Weston

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good place, good location. Price was high for the quality of the facilities. Good place to sneak in small dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Quaint Location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I found this to hotel to be nice for family. There is only one complaint that I have and that is we only had one wash cloth at check in and again only one when housekeeping made our room the next day. However I would use this rental location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Beautiful grounds there with pools and waterfalls!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Excellent hotel. You will enjoy every part of it! Our only glitch was checking in and out. I booked thru Expedia the day before and they did not receive any info on it. I had to produce my confirmation email to get a room at the rate advertised, taking a half hour both at checkin and checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, FL

We come here every chance we get!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful landscaping......love the walkways and ponds!
Cons: My only complaint is the resort fee since we are usually not able to use the amenities due to time constraints.Also, to have a refrigerator, you must
Location: A short drive to the downtown Ft. Lauderdale or casinos, ports, or airport. We ate at a restaurant in downtown Weston on Main st that was lovely!
Bonaventure is a beautiful location and is well maintained. Very nice to be in the beautiful town of Weston and close to interstates, ports and airports. We have stayed here numerous times and always have a pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
overall enjoyable stay, staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This hotel need to be renovated especially the rooms(the room had a strong mold smell)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The walk ways going into our room was dirty.. Outside the room was a cooler of emty liquior bottles.. The check in desk told us they were going to charge us and extra 50 booking fee. When we question it they said we misunderstood. That is exactly what the first person told us. Would not recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Resort feel without Miami Beach crowds

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet atmosphere
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated, air conditioning didn't work in my room but the night manager offered to move me to a different room.
Location: The Everglades, Markham Park, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Miami, South Beach, The Florida Keys
The Bonaventure Resort harkens back to the days when resorts were truly *resorts*, not just glorified hotels with a spa. It sits on several acres of land east of the Everglades in beautiful Weston, Florida. My sister and I spent a few days in Miami and the beach towns along A1A and always looked forward to returning in the evenings to the slower pace and quieter atmosphere of The Bonaventure Resort. The hotel staff is exceptional, particularly Josh the night manager and Daisy, who manages the bar. The food is decent but we were ready for some variety after the second day. Unlike many of the resorts in Hawaii, which feature multiple restaurants, Bonaventure only has one basic restaurant and a specialty steak house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

good resort well out of Fort Lauderdale

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: layout and staff
Cons: put a little cutlery and crockery in rooms
Location: lovely shops and restaurants near by. Everglades airboat rides close by and really enjoyable
arrival all went well until they put us in a room with no patio, where we had especially booked a room with a patio, they promptly moved us into a patio room.. they said the had no cooking appliances which is fine but no cutlery, no crockery, 2 glasses. went out to buy our own. After that little hiccup everything went well and we enjoyed our stay. bar staff and cleaners were all polite and helpful. Beds were wonderfully comfortable.