Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Outside grounds/pool

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The food was above average
Cons: Grounds, building need attention
Outside grounds are not kept up and the building needs, at the very least a cleaning if not painting. The pool area is ok but they blast music throughout their speaker rocks. We asked if they would turn it down but they stated management sets the volume. Other guests started placing towels over the speaker rocks and we did the same. The following 3 days of pool we went to another property where friends were staying and it was quite. They lost a lot of pool business (food/drinks) by chasing guest away, not sure what they are thinking….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great secluded hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I liked that it felt like I was in the Caribbean minus the beach. Palm trees, waterfall and music...so relaxing.
Cons: The coffee. No way to walk around without getting soaked if its raining (just bring an umbrella or stay by the tiki bar!)
Location: Not far from the airport, plenty of shopping nearby.
I went away for relaxation. This hotel is nice and secluded but not too far away from shopping if that's what you want to do. It's about 15-20 minutes from the airport and the cab fare is inexpensive. The rooms were clean and the food was great. I didn't like the coffee but that's a personal preference. The staff was so friendly, always wanting to help! I went to the spa and while it was expensive, it was well worth it. Yarlin was fantastic! I felt so relaxed after. I didn't have any problems at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff really made it feel special

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Customer service is a priority to me and this hotel had it!
Location: I visited the Sawgrass Mills outlet mall while in town. It was a huge mall with so many stores!
My stay started at the front desk, where Camilla was super friendly and welcoming. My room was very nice and very clean. I was at the hotel for two full days, and the rest of the staff was very kind and pleasant as well. The food was phenomenal, and the grounds were beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worn...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Overall, it has a lot to offer, pools, easy access to highway, etc.
Cons: management of the room condition
It is always unfortunate when there is a cascade of problems; it makes the review seem that much harsher. It started by finding a huge mold smell in the bathroom. Then my stepson stood on a sewing needle stuck in the carpet. Then the room keys were setup to work for only the first day, locking us out of our room the next morning. Ending with the floor becoming soaked from a leak in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Trip before cruise

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The complex is very nice looking and well kept. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Our room was not cleaned properly. We had pieces of paper beside bed that were very clearly seen so no vacuuming had been done.
Location: Location was good with some restaurants around.
We stayed here before a cruise that we took. It is in a nice area and feels very safe. Not too close to Port so a vehicle is needed. The pool area is great and there is a poolside restaurant. Very good food and good portions. The food is very good priced. We had two rooms booked. One was ready but not the other one. We had to wait and Reception told us that they would let us know when it was. They must have forgot and when called back down they sent someone keys up for the second room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Location: We booked resort because it had a shuttle to the Sawgrass Mill Outlet mall. Well the shuttle goes once in the morning.
Not worth the price. At check -in the required a $100 hold on credit card. This was a surprise, this was not stated anywhere when booking the room, no big deal, but its been 7 days and they still have not cleared my credit card of the fee. Emailed the resort, no response, called resort and left a message still no response. The A/C unit was so loud, sounded like an airplane taking off every time it cycled on. There was mosquitos in the room and went to take a shower and there was little black worms in the shower. Not what we expected for the price we paid to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Good but not luxury

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool and the Cabana Bar are great, Ireland's Steakhouse was delicious, but the exceptional part of the resort is the spa.
Cons: The buildings could be power-washed/painted and the landscaping along the canal could be a bit thickened to obscure the vacant site on the other side.
Location: The location is somewhat removed and, without a car, it was expensive to get around by taxi for additional restaurants.
From some of the online descriptions and photos, I thought it was going to be a bit nicer. It's still good though - I had a fabulous 3 day weekend! Two women needed a snow escape with sunshine, a spa, and a bar - all provided and some expectations were far exceeded.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeville. ON

Great Place to stay, but....

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pool area was relaxing and well maintained, staff were excellent as was the food in the restaurant.
Cons: Mattresses need to be replaced, would not visit again unless they were upgraded.
Location: Long way from Ft. Lauderdale however close to Sawgrass mall if shopping is on the list of things to do.
Loved the resort and the staff were excellent!! Had a great experience at the resort, grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the staff were always helpful and pleasant. However, the mattresses in our room were just horrible...we were unable to have a good nights sleep and we left with back aches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bahamas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My experience was a great one....I was given a 1 pm checkout that enabled me to relax a little longer before returning home. I truly enjoyed me weekend and will definitely go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Older hotel with nice suite

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We checked in late at night. We were upgraded to a Suite. Upon arrival it was dark and the hotel buildings are hard to read. Finally found our room. Large suite in an old building. Backed up to the canal with a great patio. Sliding door did not work well. Kitchen, living room, large bedroom and 1 1/2 bathrooms. All dated but nice.