Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spooner, WI

Great location and very nice.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great beds, spacious, great atmosphere!
Location: There are several restaurants and shopping places close by.
I stayed on a business trip and absolutely loved the environment. I had friendly staff that referred me to places of interest, a quiet night, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and such, and yet felt like it was secluded in the city. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne & Dinah from Green Bay WI

Fine place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building must have been built since WI smoking ban- no stale smoke smell anywhere. Breakfast was above average. A/C - heat unit ran quiet and had wall thermostat which worked great. Saturday night was not very busy so it was very quiet with plenty room to park. Pool and hot tube were nice. Quiet neighborhood next to a hospital and not far from the hi-way. Only unusual thing was when the sun came up in the morning we found it came through the thin curtains with no drapes or shade to keep the room dark. Certainly would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back again, and recommend to friends..

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: amenities, cleanliness, included breakfast
Staff very helpful. Thought hotel and rooms in particular very clean. Breakfast which was included, was very good and I'm sure an important asset for families staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis traveler

Wausau is Growing!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The bed was comfortable--the group traveling with me had the same experience in their rooms. 1st floor rooms have high ceilings.
Cons: I was a little disappointed that there was only a shower in my room.
Location: Weston is essentially a suburb of Wausau. The only thing nearby that we noticed was the medical center where we attended a conference.
This is a very nice hotel convenient to Highway 29 and southbound routes going to the airport. The staff was very friendly. There were fresh baked cookies waiting for us after a snowy, slippery drive. Nice seating area with a fireplace in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Wausau

quiet surroundings

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience at the Fairfield. Wished there was a mini-fridge in room, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Chicago

Great breakfast, close to Granite Peak

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night for a ski trip to Granite Peak. Location was excellent - less than 10 minutes to Granite Peak. Lobby was clean and inviting, with a fireplace. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast at this hotel is great, all hotels should have as many options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The large lobby and friendly staff.
Location: It was just a short drive to downtown Wausau and a great stopover en route to Green Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013