Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port washington

near where I wanted to be.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: current local newspaper.
The staff were very courteous and the male desk person provided me with excellent directions to a hard to find place. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family ski trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked because of close proximity to Granite Peak. Very well run hotel with exceptionally prompt service. Friendly smiling staff. Asked for a rollaway bed and it was at the door in less than five minutes. Breakfast was more extensive than described which was a nice surprise. Family of five stayed in comfort for an unbelievable room rate, with breakfast thrown in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Eau Claire

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davefrom Maple Grove, MN

Great experience!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Room and bed were comfortable. Nice pool. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, but loud.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. The breakfast seemed well cared for. The hotel is located next to a major highway and there is a hospital with emergency room located directly behind the hotel so at times there was traffic noise. However, the worst noise came from the hotel itself. The interior lights, heating and cooling system, and mini fridge were all loud when running. Additionally, rooms located at the center of the hotel on the second floor suffer from lobby noise below as well as the added noise caused by the exterior HVAC units located directly outside the windows. Not recommended for light sleepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spooner, WI

Great location and very nice.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great beds, spacious, great atmosphere!
Location: There are several restaurants and shopping places close by.
I stayed on a business trip and absolutely loved the environment. I had friendly staff that referred me to places of interest, a quiet night, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is close to restaurants and such, and yet felt like it was secluded in the city. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne & Dinahfrom Green Bay WI

Fine place to stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Building must have been built since WI smoking ban- no stale smoke smell anywhere. Breakfast was above average. A/C - heat unit ran quiet and had wall thermostat which worked great. Saturday night was not very busy so it was very quiet with plenty room to park. Pool and hot tube were nice. Quiet neighborhood next to a hospital and not far from the hi-way. Only unusual thing was when the sun came up in the morning we found it came through the thin curtains with no drapes or shade to keep the room dark. Certainly would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back again, and recommend to friends..

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: amenities, cleanliness, included breakfast
Staff very helpful. Thought hotel and rooms in particular very clean. Breakfast which was included, was very good and I'm sure an important asset for families staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis traveler

Wausau is Growing!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The bed was comfortable--the group traveling with me had the same experience in their rooms. 1st floor rooms have high ceilings.
Cons: I was a little disappointed that there was only a shower in my room.
Location: Weston is essentially a suburb of Wausau. The only thing nearby that we noticed was the medical center where we attended a conference.
This is a very nice hotel convenient to Highway 29 and southbound routes going to the airport. The staff was very friendly. There were fresh baked cookies waiting for us after a snowy, slippery drive. Nice seating area with a fireplace in the lobby.