Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis traveler

Wausau is Growing!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean. The bed was comfortable--the group traveling with me had the same experience in their rooms. 1st floor rooms have high ceilings.
Cons: I was a little disappointed that there was only a shower in my room.
Location: Weston is essentially a suburb of Wausau. The only thing nearby that we noticed was the medical center where we attended a conference.
This is a very nice hotel convenient to Highway 29 and southbound routes going to the airport. The staff was very friendly. There were fresh baked cookies waiting for us after a snowy, slippery drive. Nice seating area with a fireplace in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The large lobby and friendly staff.
Location: It was just a short drive to downtown Wausau and a great stopover en route to Green Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013
For the price of a King room - it was small and cramped for 2 people. Rooms were not soundproof and we could hear the conversations in the room next to us and outside in the hall. The hotel was full with a bowing tournament and a wedding and when we arrived at 8 pm we had to park quite a distance from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jds9er

Reasonably close to Rib Mountain

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was good and the staff was friendly. The rooms were nice and comfortable. It was about a 8-10 minute drive to Rib Mountain and Wausau. Breakfast was good. A fair number of options. If you can't find something you like then you are too picky. The hot tub and pool was nice after a day of skiing. I would stay here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new and friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: breakfast options where a wide variety
Cons: smoking employees
Location: new
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. I do have one thing that bothered me and it is really very small I almost hate to mention it, but I thought you should know. When leaving the hotel at night to go out to dinner, we stopped in the enclosed entryway to zip our coats and we could smell cigarette smoke. As a non-smoker, I was annoyed as I thought this was a "no smoking on the premises" hotel. Of course, when we departed there were 2 employees just outside the frontdoor smoking. Other then that, it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam

Great service; pricey for room

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I and our 7-yr-old grandson stated 2 nights while we skied at Rib Mountain. The service and staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was very good, with enough variety for anyone. Our grandson loved making his own waffle, although the line was super long. The pool was nice, but the chlorine level in the hot tub was overwhelming and we had to get out within a few minutes as our eyes burned. The room was kind of small, and we were disappointed in no fridge or microwave, but we felt the breakfast made up for it. But the price of the room seemed very high for the basic room it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good, only problem was noise from the hallway at 3 AM